Weekend rambles | Leave me be in crypto and chocolate

This weekend there is a big demonstration here in Holland called 'Unmute us' going around in multiple cities to demonstrate against the current covid measures regarding to music and night life and everything there is to that.

With last weekend the Formula 1 racing and camping and shows being hosted in the Netherlands (and how many people were visiting this), and the combination of that outdoors festivals are still forbidden here.....It doesn't really add up. And that is what this protest is about and it feels valid because of the discrepancy.

But I'm not there, I am bunking on my couch to just get some energy back.


Pixabay


As a healthcare worker, I am a bit more hesitant to letting the covid measures going again than others, because I see the consequences of it which are not so sweet. But Holland did experiments with fieldlabs testing outdoors and what kind of results that had on transmissions and the outcome of that was that outdoor things are not that bad.

Meanwhile infection rate was going up again in indoor nightlife (what had not been tested) and because of this all, all outdoor festivals were cancelled. Not really the right conclusion. And the weird thing was that the Formula 1 situation last week was allowed to go through. It all feels...so itchy.






So but even though I agree with being a bit sceptic about this going..I also just needed some couch time. Stuff has been busy and some days you just really need your couch and kill the brain a bit.

Have I mentioned before that I have a deep guilty pleasure for bingewatching 'The real housewives of Beverly Hills' and also 'Temptation island'. Yes, stuff that is absolutely not worth watching is sometimes just exactly what you need.



Netflix


Yes, sometimes it really feels like I want to watch that kind of crap to just get away of all the seriousness of the normal day. I agree, this is absolutly a waste of time and doesn't bring you anything but that is exactly what you need sometimes.

Same thing is chocolate and watching the path of BTC all day even though you plan on not making any trades, it just feels good but won't bring you anything. Although, chocolate does bring you a lot actually ahhaha. Chocolate is life dudes, and BTC is also not the one complaing for actually. Who am I kidding.



Pixabay


I can't really feel the vibe how we are in crypto space at the moment. I do have the feeling there will be an end of the year run, but in our current situation I don't know if we are going down soon and this would be the time to sell and buy back a bit lower, or just leave it be.

Normally you have a feeling or a vibe where everything is going. At the moment I don't have it, so I tend to keep low for a little bit. On the other hand, what sold is sold and is in your pocket. If the markets rise...still it is in your pocket safe and sound.

Our precious HIVE is doing not too shabby actually in the current situation pricewise. Ofcourse this week isn't the best of weeks on the market, but on the other hand, there also was no major crash in the price so this wasn't bad at all.

I really feel HIVE is setting its feet more stable in the sand of cryptoland and that will surely influence the price in the right direction in the end of the year run. Wil it end up with the price of Steem how that was in the 2017 bullrun? I don't know, we are just young an might need another bear cycle to get there and really thrive.

There have been some days where I have been viciously checking the markets, and there have been days where I had it totally let it slide. What is wisdom we can leave in the middle. Yes, life has to be lived, but on the other hand there is some life changing money possible to be made, so it is also wise to be a bit aware of that to seize the oppertunity.

But all of this is not today. Today is chocolate and housewives and a blanket. I am not participating with the world today. And that feels good.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency