Morning rambles on Netflix and reality

You know the people who say they are daydreamers. just do nothing and let their minds drift away? Well, I guess for me I am a morning dreamer. Throughout the day life gets in the way with all of its perks and normal stuff, but in the morning when everything is calm. That is when the real drifting away in the mind happens. And it is not always that calming stuff, but reality.

screenshot_20210826_103449_photo_editor.jpg


After a while of ignoring the Netflix series of 'the Handsmade Tale' while everyone around me was just psyched about this, I finally deceided to give it a go and see what all of the fuss is about. The plot idea is that for some reason life has changed, a regime has taken over and because of some 'plague' or so most of the women got infertile. Because of this infertility the big leaders searched and captured the women who are still able to conceive a healthy baby and are using them as breeding 'machines' with a totally awkward conceiving ritual.

Actually, I am pleasantly surprised by the series, although the general feeling after watching is not really the most happy one. I am still only in season 1 episode 4 or so, so there is not much to tell you more about how the plot will go through, but it did give me some stuff to think about. And how close this sort of life actually is to reality.






Check out what has been happening in Afghanistan over the last two weeks and how that situation is exploding in our faces. Now I will not get down to the fact whos fault this all is, because I literally do not know enough about the situation to make a decent opinion about that.

But the general idea that all of a sudden an regime (or an extreme religion) takes over in no time....That is the same kind of comparison as 'the Handsmade Tale' has. Women have all of their powers and rights taken away, and being used only for the sake of breeding and nothing else anymore. No rights, so no reason for education and any form of learning whatsoever is illegal because you don't need it for your breeding.

Disturbing and ow so damn close by actually. It is reality for some people and this series has described it actually pretty clear. People being paired up so they can check on each other and keep the fear in of being exposed when secretly doing something which is outside of the book.

When all egos decide to go for it, the world isn't such a nice place anymore. Name me a couple of reasons why this wouldn't happen in whatever different form in a Western country. I consider it all possible when people are in distress.





I knodded my head in my morning walk because of all of these thoughts and waved them away again. Maybe I am thinking way too far and pessimistic on these kinds of things. I looked at the sun coming up and my dog running through the gras and decided it was still a beautiful day and we should enjoy every single one of them.

Let go of what you can not change.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency