My Intro Post on Hive | Welcoming Myself One More Time

There was a great hesitation if I should create an introduction post because although I had not been very active with this site, I still have some blog entries here and there as I crosspost my personal blog via steempress. If you happen to follow me, you’ll see some of my photography and travel blogs from Wordpress. My blog is stillsandmotion.blog.

But as I had read @anomadsoul’s challenge, I decided to just create this blog in order to officially give myself a new introduction.

So where should I start?

I guess it is evident that I had been active with Steemit last 2017 but then when SBD and Steem’s value suddenly went on a downhill, there was also a downhill of posts and activities. But thanks to some steemians who had been continuously encouraging us like Nanay @deevi, @g10a, and @long888. Few weeks ago, I decided to start posting and being active again on the hive network using some dapps and now, I would like to officially welcome myself with this blog.

Who is Junebride?

jeanbeltran.jpg

I had to open up my first introduction blog so I could review what I had posted over there. If you are a friend of mine when I was still very active here, my contents were mostly about travel, arts, and photography.

I will continue to post the same contents and by the way, as mentioned, I never really stopped from blogging because I am still working on my personal blog but the only thing is that I am not very familiar anymore with the changes on this site. However, I am hopeful that I would be able to catch up and learn these things again soon.

Life Updates

Over the past two years or so, there are so many things that have happened. First and foremost, the pandemic that had occurred this year had made a huge impact on our lives. Not just for us here in the Philippines but also all over the world.

I even posted a blog about the situation in our city during the pandemic. Since March, my husband has been working from home, we have been staying at home for more than three months now and would only go out when necessary.

Read more about it here: #Coronavirus Situation in the Cebu City, Philippines : Community Quarantine

I am 37 Weeks Pregnant!

Vision.00_02_52_24.Still001.jpg

What’s necessary then? Well, it is when we go out for an OB visit. Yes, you read it, right guys, I am pregnant finally! I had an ectopic pregnancy in 2017 and after three years, I am finally pregnant again! It is such joy despite the fact that I had an ectopic pregnancy. God has been faithful because, throughout the nine months of being pregnant, I had never been sick. Although there were times when I feel bad, I never had a fever or cough and I am pretty thankful for that.

Today, I am already on my 37th week and am just waiting to pop. I had my weekly OB visit and she had given me some prescription to prime my cervix. I had several episodes of Braxton Hicks these past few days but I am fine.

I am on YouTube

Over the past three months since the start of the pandemic, my brothers had been encouraging me to pursue YouTube. By March, I decided to work on my content, my subscribers, and my watch hours.

On June 16, YouTube had approved my monetization partnership program and currently is earning from my content. I am proud to share that I also have built a community over YouTube and I love to share my passion in travel, photography, calligraphy, bullet journaling, and other art stuff.

Travel Halt

This year, we were supposed to travel to two different islands in the country but because of the pandemic, we had to cancel both of them. First was in February, we were scheduled to fly to Camiguin Island. We had been dreaming of visiting the island but it was not God’s plan for us to pursue it.

jeanbeltran3.jpg

In March, we were supposed to fly to Siargao with my brother, his wife, and my colleague but the pandemic was already declared by that time and all flights had been canceled. The country’s president had already declared that the entire country is put into quarantine.

Gladly, both tickets had been processed for refunds. So, at this point, we are halting all travels most especially that I am still pregnant. Indeed, it is such a time to be pregnant! There’s a lot of fear going on but my husband and I are both glad that we are safe inside our house.

My Hive Goals

jeanbeltran2.jpg

With this new introduction, I plan on being more active in certain dapps and certain communities. There are so many things to learn again. In fact, I already forgot how to trade! It’s sad but I am sure that I would be able to regain this knowledge which I had learned two years ago.

Videos on 3speak

Currently, I am posting my videos on 3speak which I enjoy a lot. Thanks to a friend, @algergio for referring me over to this site. 3speak has allowed me to also use my personal videos and share them in the Hive network. I like that they appreciate these videos and I am getting a good number of upvotes.

Communities

DSC04736.JPG

I also will create a pregnancy and life updates as I enter this new chapter of our life. While I still had some travel blogs at hand which I had not been able to post yet, I am pretty sure that those travel blogs will be left a little bit more because I will be more focused now with my baby.

I am still thinking of which communities to post. I had been part of Ulog before and OCD so I believe I might be able to join the same this time but I am also not limiting myself to these ones. I will surely explore the other ones and will see which one would make me feel at home.

Steempress

44561798_10216703113839781_3559941346175221760_o.jpg

With my personal blog still up and running, I will continue to crosspost my personal photography and travel site. If you are interested in my personal blog, you may visit the site below:

Stillsandmotion.blog

With steempress being linked into my WordPress site, each time that I post a blog on this site, it will automatically post as well on the hive network which is pretty great! If you have not tried this yet, I highly recommend checking it out.

Alright! I am not sure if I had already covered everything but that must be it. I hope to be able to really become consistent. Currently, I have already laid my plans on what to continue. Writing a blog takes a lot of time and really a determination. I want my blogs to be presentable but I am sure as well that these blogs require the right tags to be able to be noticed by the corresponding audiences.

Most importantly, I hope to belong again to the proper community so I could also be able to support fellow members and hivians. I remember before, we had a group in Cebu City and we had several activities almost every week!

And I was also part of a group with so many members from different parts of the country supporting each other. I hope to see them being active again on this platform.

So that’s it, guys. I hope you have reached this part of the blog and I look forward to more blog entries, more art, more videos, and more social interaction here in Hive!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency