The Beginning.

Hello everyone šŸ˜

Picture of myself early last year
I feel so delighted to join this great community. I heard about Hive from a friend of mine who happened not to be here at the moment, he got to know about hive via a WhatsApp group and since he knows I have interest in writing and meeting great writers, he decided to link me with someone who knows better about the community. I really appreciate him. I must also thank @kingsleyy who put me through the basics of Hives as a newbie, and how it works, I am sincerely grateful.

A little about myself
My name is Joyce Alarapon, I am 22 years old and Iā€™m a citizen of Nigeria. I am a dark, tall and beautiful woman.

My background
I hail from a family of four, I am the first child of two and Iā€™m an indigene of Akure, the capital city of Ondo state, Nigeria. Akure is a place where I was born and lived for the first 16 years of my life before I got into college. I then came back to Akure to sort for my internship placement after graduation from college. Growing up as a child and up till now, it has been my dream to become a great writer and a medical practitioner. So, I decided to become a Medical Laboratory Scientist and a Copywriter. A Copywriter because I have loved writing articles, novels since I was younger. I have always been fascinated about how a piece of writing can stir up different emotions.

My academics
My primary education was from The Achievers Royal Nursery and Primary School, Akure. I also got my West Africa Senior School Certificate from Fiwasaye Girlsā€™ Grammar School, Akure, where I spent 6 years and majored in sciences. I got admitted into the University of Medical Sciences in Ondo, another town in Ondo State. Here, I spent 5 years studying the medical laboratory science and I got my first degree (B.MLS) late last year.

Myself on induction day

My achievement ( non academics)
I remember while I was an undergraduate, I had an online restaurant where I cooked and sold food via pickup and delivery services.
This cut across WhatsApp, Instagram and Twitter. I did this not only as a hobby but to also support myself financially. Below are the pictures I took of the Nigerian dishes I made:

I also did learn the basics of graphics designing. This really helped me to make designs for my brand and for other business owners like me.
Of course I wouldnā€™t forget to add that I write as well, I wrote unpublished novels as a teenager, I began to write articles later on as a freelancer, the main purpose of joining this great community is to connect with great minds and writers and that I will learn from everyone here through their support to help me grow.
Another little win that I must acknowledge is learning digital marketing. This skill really helped me sell virtual products.

My hobbies
Among others, I love to write, read (mostly non academic books), great books that I read recently was ā€œthink and grow rich- Napoleon Hillā€, ā€œThink like an entrepreneur, act like a CEO- Beverly E. Jonesā€.
Oh my gosh, I love to cook so much, more reason I cook for fun and sometimes for sale.
I also love listening to music, I prefer genre such as afro beats, pop, RnB and lastly, dancing, yes, I love moving my body so much to my favorite songs.

Few interesting facts about me:
ā€¢ I love to drink.
ā€¢ I love dolling myself up with makeups (self taught makeovers).
ā€¢ I love playing dress up just to take beautiful pictures.
ā€¢ I love to eat, a lot.
ā€¢ My favorite meal is a Nigeria dish ā€œAmala and Ewedu and goat meatā€.
ā€¢I am obsessed with my natural hair. It is long and healthy plus I love styling it so much.
ā€¢I love editing videos.

My goals
My goal is to be a very sound medical practitioner as well as a great lifestyle writer, blogger and hair brand influencer. I want to learn from you all and grow so well on this amazing platform.
Below are few pictures of my natural hair.


I so submit, my warm regardsšŸŒ¬ļø.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency