Introduction, I'm Jonathan. What would you like to know about me?

I took this photo of a friend at our local surfing spot. Those rocks don't leave too much room for error. I once crushed a board on one of those rocks as I was exiting the ocean--not a mistake you want to make twice!

What can I say about who I am? I'll try to share some of my story..I know I am enjoying reading others' stories.

JonamccallumPhotography.jpg

I like the music and getting lost in beautiful moments. They happen often here in the Basque Country. It's not all sun-filled hills and waves--most days in winter are pretty gloomy and overcast--but even on the rainy days the sheep bells ring and the cider flows. The tart Basque cider is nice, but I try to taste every type--the sparkling Asturian, the sweet Irish--and so far my favourites are the Normandy and Bretagne varieties, which are sweet and clear. Like an autumn's day on the coast of Biscay.

I'm glad @santigs told me about this community. My understanding of how to use this platform is growing thanks to his help, and I would love to hear of suggested communities to join.

As they say here - Eskerrik Asko - Thanks a bunch.
Jonathan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency