Genesis NFT, made possible by YOU (Thanks, Hive Community)

Hi, community! I was able to mint my Genesis NFT with @NFTshowroom. You all covered the cost from your support of my content. This vibrant face is a simple piece that brought me a sense of peace and joy while creating it. It took me a long time to research and decide where to kick off my first NFT, and I'm so happy with the support and encouragement provided by the Hive and NFT Showroom communities. I'll be paying it forward with the proceeds from this post and the 3 editions of this piece (HERE) by purchasing from other NFT Showroom artists from NFT Showroom. I look forward to creating artwork and finding my place in this community as I get to know you all more.

The 3 Editions of Draw Us Together can be found here on NFT Showroom

"Draw Us Together". Collection: People with Jonathan
Total Edition(s): 3. Starting at 55 SWAP.HIVE


I find that while painting I visit an inner sanctuary place where I see more precisely the vibrancy in life around me--diverse faces, the hint of a smile, dancing laughter in the eyes--revealing what is happening deeper inside.

Today I walked along the Basque Country coast through vineyards and fields, past dozens of sheep, greeting other hikers along the cobbled paths. I noticed that it is in the brief poignant moments--the expression caught momentarily in eyes of a friend or stranger, the feeling of heartbeats, loved ones held close, the gentleness of the sun and breeze--which are experiences we share and that draw us together as people and community.

Jonathan McCallum
@jonamccallum aka @streamjonathan (for Interviews)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency