My Quarantine Challenges: My most important goals

autoretrato.jpg

Own photographs (self-portraits) processed with the online application deepdreamgenerator

lineahive.jpg


Thanks to the @ocdb community, the witnesses @ocd-witness, @blocktrades, @c0ff33a and @anomadsoul for these remains, allowing us to know a little about other people, from all over the world, who make up the #Hive community. If you want to participate in this challenge, please follow the instructions in the next post: Link

These quarantine times because of the virus have me a little worried. This has changed our lives forever. What comes after the pandemic is controlled, is what I'm afraid of. Our customs, our way of life and the hand of the governments controlling us more. But at the moment it is time to take something positive out of this. How? I decided to take advantage of the time that the quarantine will last (we don't know the exact time) to finally finish a project that I had forgotten about a couple of years ago.
My challenge for this quarantine is to finish a film script.I started writing in mid 2017, but work, family issues and having a too hectic life, investing my time in different projects, made me postpone writing it.

When I arrived home exhausted, I would spend time with my daughters. I would stay up nights trying to continue developing the script. Tiredness forced me to close the computer file and leave it for the next day. This was repeated every day. When I realised, years had passed and even the desire to write it was fading.

Now, in quarantine, with enough time to invest it in something productive. I'm determined to finish writing my script. How the hell am I going to do that? First: it's true that being locked up for a while can make you a little crazy. I was a little crazy before this and with the quarantine I've gone totally crazy. How does crazy work? We get more creative! I have the madness, time and enthusiasm to finish it. To achieve my goal, I made a schedule and set an execution time.

This is my quarantine schedule

Time
8 to 9 A.MReview the history playlist. Include or exclude the points. Write down new ideas.
9 to 10Write five pages of the script.
10 to 11review and correct all five pages of the script. Write down ideas or turns in the story that may arise when reviewing the writing.
11 to 11:30Apply the changes and finish the task
Afternoon HoursFamily
nightWatch a movie or series

Estimated time to finish the script:

I currently have 25 pages written. Approximately the script will be 100 pages long. Writing five pages per day, in 15 days, I should have the first version of the script finished. (approximately April 20th) Will I make it? I think I will.


I am dedicating the morning to finishing the script. Hours can be reduced. It all depends. There are days when the ideas flow quickly and I can finish before the scheduled hours. Other days, ideas take a while to come up. Why only five pages a day? That's the way it works for me. That's the way I work. Each page is equivalent to one minute of film. I currently have 25 pages written and approved.

In the course of the day, I enter Hive several times, to find good quality posts that I like and vote for them. Because we must support all those who make good content on the platform. It does not matter that our voting power is not high, the important thing is to support other users

91b9a35032c577543d55bca0904781e1ec960bb6.jpg

Own photographs (self-portraits) processed with the online application deepdreamgenerator

lineahivedelgada.jpg


After I finish my tasks to finish the script, I have the rest of the day to achieve my other goal in the quarantine. To spend more time with my family. The most important thing for me are my daughters. I've wasted a lot of time working. When it matters, all we get is the good times we have with our loved ones. We sacrifice and dedicate our lives to work, neglecting the important things. Not all the money in the world can save you from a virus. So? These weeks of confinement and the terrifying news have opened my eyes. My main goal is to share with my family, to let them spend time with me in their memories. When I'm not in this world, remember me with love..

I hope to finish the script. It's a personal challenge! I'm putting myself to the test. I don't know if the film will ever be shot. A friend of mine is a film director and a few years ago his film was released in theaters around the country. Today he's living in another country, but we've talked and he wants to go back to making movies. When I have the script ready, I am going to propose him to make the film (when the circumstances of the country allow it). It's a horror story, which I like. Several of my stories are about terror and suspense. I'll decide the title when I have the whole script.

I don't have many goals for the quarantine. Just these two. My script and My Family. Everything else is unimportant...


lineahive.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency