Hey Hive! @itsmezoe waving at you for the first time! (An intro post)

Hello Hive! A newbie here, @itsmezoe. I have been introduced to hive two weeks ago and I just decided to create my own account just recently. My onboarder, @nikkabomb has been really generous with her knowledge about this blockchain. As a mass communication graduate, I have a background in photography and journalism. And my previous jobs were in the news and entertainment industry. And that is the reason why I've been interested in this platform. I just didn't join right away because I took the time to be more familiar with the platform and to be able to fully understand how hive works. @nikkabomb is the first person who has introduced me to the world of cryptocurrencies. I am now so excited to finally be part of this community.

CA6D478C-3355-425E-878E-C8406B7A39F7.jpeg

As I've said earlier I have worked in the news and entertainment industry in the Philippines. I didn't retire nor resigned because the truth is that the company I previously worked for was closed down. If you are a Filipino this might be familiar to you because that incident became quite a scene. Now, I am working as a Property Management Officer in one of the Real Estate companies here in Cebu City. This is totally different from what I was used to. And I can't deny the fact that I missed the struggles and fun that came with my previous job. So, when my onboarder introduced me to this platform, I almost jumped to my feet out of excitement! Alas! Something that can revive my passion! Something that can make me more happy!

C008C039-C398-4E49-A297-9BC3428EED2A.jpeg

Another fact about me is that I am a single parent. I have a very kind, beautiful, considerate, and smart daughter who's now already eleven years old. I have been taking good care of her since she was a newborn. Having her is like having the whole universe in my reach. And I am willing to go through hoops for her. Hence, the abrupt decision of accepting this job offer. Which I am actually happy about. After all this is what pays me, why shouldn't I be grateful? I am just extra happy now that I'm here in this community with all of you.

B0BA18D3-FBFB-4465-9152-069E41CF0BF2.jpeg


What original content can you expect from me?

  1. Motherhood tips - I found an amazing community where every parent shares their journey and some tips as well. I truly loved it. And I can't wait to publish my next post there.
  2. Food trips - Due to my previous jobs, I have travelled to various places and tried different delicacies. I'd like to share some of it with you real soon.
  3. Photography - I worked in Z entertainment with my friend (which I still have to invite to this amazing platform) as a photographer. I appreciate good photos as well. I might share some of the photos I have kept and the photos I still have to take.
  4. Videos for my daughter's life snippet - As a single mom, all I have is time for my daughter. We set up a Youtube account because I've seen her interest in entertainment and I want to support her. Now that I'm on this platform, I'd like to make use of 3speaks as another outlet for my daughter's passion.
  5. Financial tips - I wouldn't have fulfilled my duties if I was not able to manage my finances well. So I want to share certain tips that I have applied in myself hoping to help others in their financial struggles.

3BB01912-11BC-44AA-90A7-D3A05218670C.jpeg

I would like to add some content like advocacies about self-love, and other personal thoughts. As a single parent for eleven years and counting, I have completely forgiven the father of my child. And even if my daughter is growing up without a father, I want to make sure she is not receiving half the love. I want her to feel that there are lots of people around her that love her 100%!

28D6DC09-E866-4628-A3A9-776E884F2411.jpeg

So yeah that sums up pretty much everything. I am hoping for the best! And I am so excited to finally interact with amazing people here!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency