My Journey Home on 10 April 2021(Part 2)

Carrying on from my journey home on Saturday, 10 April 2021...

IMG_20210410_192045.jpg

Since I was seated on the back of the plane, I could board before anyone else. It was nice to see a friendly face with our Malaysian Truly Asia hospitality, even another passenger joined in the conversation. Seemed like I wasn't the only one who had not gone home for over a year. Our usually rojak Manglish was a comfort to my ears especially when hearing the airline announcements throughout the flight. I felt a jolt of joy when the plane landed in Kuala Lumpur International Airport. It was like a bolt of lighting going through my body and soul. I can't really explain it but it really feels good to be back home!

IMG_20210410_224544.jpg

As this was my first time back home, I wasn't sure what to expect. I had just hoped that I had all the relevant documents for processing. I even downloaded the MySejahtera app before departing Saigon. And thankfully I did, because we needed to scan our attendance the moment we landed. Many had not done this so they had to complete this task before leaving the Gate. Those of us who had completed this could move on to the Main Terminal in which there was at least 5 different sections (all barricaded). There wasn't really a que which was strange - I had half expected that there would a long que and things would be dis-organised but it was the total opposite.

Everything was in order and the officers were very friendly and helpful too. Witnessing all this, I am really proud to be a Malaysian. We are indeed united to bring safety & order to it's people. You can say that maybe it's been too long for me and perhaps I was being sentimental but I choose to say the people of Malaysia have come together to fight this pandemic.

IMG_20210410_224814.jpg

I wasn't supposed to take any photos but I managed to quietly catch these while no one was looking. To be honest, people should share just how hardworking & patriotic these officers are. Risking their lives in the front for us. Because I had my documents and also did my PCR Covid-19 swab test before I left Saigon, I was fast tracked to the front. Not to mention that I also arranged my own Premium Plus Quarantine Hotel arrangement, I was out from the Main terminal in like 15 minutes.

I even had an officer who guided me to collect my bags & brought me outside to where my transportation was waiting. I could see busses lining up for those who opt for the Standard Quarantine Hotel arrangement and MPVs for those like me taking the Premium Plus package. Our luggages were sanitised first in the outdoors - as seen in the news, I was amazed at how detailed they are at this entire process. Even my handbag was sanitized!

IMG_20210411_114600.jpg
I asked one of the officers to we-fie with me as I was so happy to be home

My rating on the entire experience from the point that I boarded the MH plane from Saigon to getting into my car to my quarantine hotel - 100% ! Please recognise our front liners for willing to jeopardise their lives for our comfort. My salute to all whom I met yesterday. You have my absolute respect & appreciation.


Life's NO Secret is all about sharing; and it can be anything at all. Be it related to health, wealth, lifestyle or education. Sometimes, secrets are not really secrets. It's just that people don't talk about it or it's just been put aside until it becomes a topic to B****** about it. It could be anything under the sun; good, silly, fun, stupid or bad to some extend.

Life's NO Secret is an inspiration of my own in which I hope to share with all of you. NO Secrets means NO Lies. Just plain simple facts.


Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency