Werking

coffee.jpg


I'm currently working on a collection to be minted on a new platform which was commissioned to me. The collection consists of 5 works and they're gonna be a combination of self portrait photography + digital painting. I was only given like 12 days (deadline is tomorrow) so I have to combine it with photography since that's the most possible way I could do 5 works in 12 days (without a concept prior).

My art process as mentioned before takes a lot of time since I have to think of a concept for the works for like a few days and to plan everything (sometimes even make some studies). Most of my works aren't spontaneous although sometimes I enjoy doing that too.

I'm currently very happy with the photographs at the moment and have to paint it on top without ruining them. Haha. Also feels good to see myself working with photographs again. They are also looking good just being a photograph alone but I feel like they are somewhat naked without my usual digital painting on top.




sleep2.jpg

Here's some details from one of the photographs. Absolutely love the lighting here.




What about you, what are you working on right now?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency