I'm learning how to use tarot cards

IMG_6054.jpg


My journey with learning about spirituality stuff happened when I had some weird dreams and out of body experiences. The ultra vivid dreams started back in 2019 until I had them every single night and could remember most of them. I wanted to have answers and I was genuinely curious and so I learned about the higher self, chakra, and all that stuff.

I mentioned in some of my posts that I have a lot of exhausting dreams where I was being chased or being hunted down, for an unknown reason. I learned how to control my fear now, and I'm legit not afraid anymore so I don't have nightmares anymore.

I can handle them but there's this one dream (or I believe an OBE) where some big guy choked me and I got so pissed off (cos I didn't do anything) that I became lucid and just escaped the place. Because of that, I started devoting myself on whatever shit I can do to wreck him next time. xD




IMG_6049.jpg

I have been really drawn to tarot cards since 2 years ago but haven't really researched on how to do it but I just knew I will use them one day.

I stumbled upon this tarot cards and I like it in an instant!

The Mystical Dream Tarot by Janet Piedilato is the perfect tarot deck for me as it focuses mostly on dream interpretation. It is still based on the Rider-Waite deck but the author has her own interpretations. She's like me, who has a lot of vivid dreams and want to know some guidance using her subconscious.




IMG_6050.jpg

I don't know anything about Tarot at all, but this set also has a guidebook which is perfect for me as a beginner.




IMG_6051.jpg

This guidebook has all the meanings and interpretations you need to know about the cards. It also has guidance on what type of spread you can use but it doesn't have all the other things for a beginner like how to shuffle, how to start using it, etc. It's fine with me tho cos I can just look it up on the internet.




IMG_6052.JPG

The illustrations look so good and I really love the style and compositions. They aren't like the very-forward illustrations, you need to think of the symbolism for each one.




IMG_6053.jpg


Using tarot cards don't mean you will know the future or anything. I don't believe much on it knowing the future.

It's simply a tool for you to be able to communicate with your subconscious.

That's for me at least (so far) anyway. :D

I'm still very much learning and I also did a few readings on myself and they were pretty much accurate.

I will continue to learn this and so I'll be able to have control in my dreams too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency