I just had my first brazilian wax experience!

Cover.jpg


I've tried waxing before but I only did it on my underarms and I did it by myself. They were quite okay. Painful sometimes when I do it by myself but I just stopped doing it a few years ago cos it's too much effort to do yourself + sticky + hassle overall and I don't even do it right sometimes so I just do the shaving thing or most of the time I don't at all.

There's this one thing that has always made me curious about: Brazilian wax.

Basically it's waxing literally every hair on your genital area. I know. Sounds really painful cos skin's so sensitive down there. But this is why I'm alive, to experience shit. YOLO!

I'm also about to go to the beach and I don't want to shave cos it's so itchy so I booked my appointment and showed up a few hours later!




IMG_7917.jpg

I saw their ad on Facebook and I like how they look so clean and not in the cheap level and not expensive either. Just ok pricing.

They are mostly focusing their services on nails but the waxing salons that I see nearby are mostly sugaring - which is also like waxing but there's no need to heat it and the process is like massaging the area which I don't like cos I'm very ticklish. This salon was my best choice although I could probably have a better experience in a salon that focuses on waxing.




IMG_7920.jpg

The ambiance of the salon is very relaxing and really nice to look at. The staff were so friendly and welcoming which I really like since this is my first time going to salons for a wax procedure.




IMG_7921.jpg

They have nice interior and I bet you'd want to have your nails done here as well cos it's so cute haha.




IMG_7918.jpg

They provided us with disposable slippers and we left our shoes outside for safety/health purposes. OMG now I just thought about it, I'm glad my new shoes didn't get stolen!




room.png

After a few minutes of waiting, I finally went inside the room and I was quite nervous and shy at the same time since I don't know how I will react with my body being touched because I'm really sensitive to it. The esthetician had me remove my clothes and use the towel-like wrap around thing. (The photo was after the procedure that's why it's messy)




IMG_7925.jpg

They also have IPL procedure (also a type of hair removal) but I just wanna be waxed since I need to research those things first before getting things done.

I got my underarms and genitals waxed.




IMG_7924.jpg

I grew up mostly being insecure about my body because of the uneven skin tone especially on the underarms and groin area but OMG I just got it done by someone else. A very big achievement for me tbh.

The esthetician was very professional and considerate and the talk was mostly about the procedure or anything related to waxing/hair removal (nothing personal). Although she did ask my age cos she said I looked like an 18 year old. :p

First one will be my underarms. She spread the wax, put on a strip, and after a few seconds immediately pulled it fast.

She didn't tell me to breathe deeply or prepare like others do (I've seen on Youtube), but I actually like it that way since letting me prepare for the fast pull will actually give me a bit of anxiety haha cos I know it will hurt a bit. She pulling it without any warning was a good experience cos the pain was sudden but also very fast to go away.

After the underarms, she then let me pull my robe up to expose my genitals. xD

I was a bit shy but who cares now, YOLO and this is what I wanted.

I kept informing her about my first time and she told me straight that it will hurt. I'm prepared for this so let's do this!

She spread the first wax and like the underarm area, she pulled it quick without a warning.

Ouch.

It hurt but it was tolerable. That was the time that I experienced the pain for the first time but I was okay with it. She was actually impressed I just flinched a bit and said I was the first timer so far that didn't scream.

We continued the waxing smoothly and we were done after 30 minutes or so (unlike others they had to stop quite often cos of the pain).




IMG_7928.jpg

After the procedure I just processed it and OMG I just done it!!!

A big milestone in my life that I was able to face something that I thought was really painful but it turned out okay! Heh. I'm brave y'aaaaaalll.

It hurt but it just stings for like 5 seconds. It's sticky afterwards and we're not advised to wash it for 24 hours so it's quite uncomfortable feeling it but it was all worth it.

In total I paid like $16 or so.

I seriously never regretted anything and I'm glad I got to experience this satisfying pain.

I for sure will come back and experience it again. I'm glad I chose the right salon as well! <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency