I Tried ORIGAMI Today and It Was Fun~!!!



Hey friends! @tegoshei here... :)
This is just quick... I know I'm using my #microblogging account for this, but I also want to post shorted posts about anything on this blog. So, yeah... I tried making some origami today~!!! ^^

image.png


A few years back, one of my former Japanese students visited the Philippines and as a souvenir, she gave me two different Japanese books, one is to learn Japanese vocabulary and the other is an Origami book.

image.png


The one above is the Origami book she gave me that time. It has a lot of origami papers and some origami instructions to follow. :)

To be honest, this book has been sleeping in one of my shelves for the past three to four years. I forgot about it until I saw it a few days ago when I was sorting out stuff in my shelves and drawers. When I saw it, I said, "Ohh yeah, I have something like this..." and I gave it a shot.

image.png


The first one I did that day was a shuriken. :) I posted a picture of it on @dbuzz maybe two days ago or so. My folding wasn't very accurate, but I'll try it again soon. :)

image.png


Last night, I made a crane origami, but I gave it to my mama... so I made another one for me this afternoon. :) It's way more complicated than the shuriken one... hahaha xDD However, when I was able to make it, I was so glad! Isn't it pretty?

image.png


Last one I made this afternoon was this box-like thing... but actually it's a balloon according to the book. I literally blew some air inside it to inflate it. Perhaps that's why it's called a balloon. :) It was also a bit complicated, but not as complicated as the crane on. ^^

It's a nice way to spend some time and also very relaxing. :) Well, it's a fingers, eyes and mind coordination exercise, too.

What other origami designs should I make next time? We'll see. Thanks for checking this out. ^^ See you either on this account or on my main account soon! Take care and have a great one~! ^^

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency