The Genesis

I'm tempted to start with "Hey, just landed here..." but I won't. Oops! I just did. I'm Adedamola Gideon. The username and name indicate that I'm a boy so there's no need to state that again. Just did that same thing again. lol. I'm from Ogun state, the South Western part of Nigeria.

BeautyPlus_20220521160741779_save.jpg

This is my first post on this platform despite joining months back. I think, about a year ago after joining readcash I heard about hive and I joined but never bothered to check back, Princessbusayo,
Olasquare, George_dee and other Nigerians I know do talk about it but I wasn't ready to start something I won’t give my all. Lazy me!

A few months back ate Jane (A friend and sister from readcash) wrote about hive and invited people to join, as usual, I joined since the previous account's password has been forgotten. I joined but did the same thing again until some days back when I finally decided to get serious with writing again.

##### More about Happyboy

I'm currently an Undergraduate of the prestigious University of Lagos Akoka and also an ND holder from Yaba College of Technology. I'm a Quantity Surveyor and a great lover of Construction.

I love to call myself a Sapiophile because I'm attracted to intelligent conversations and sarcasm. I love sport, football in particular, and of recent, I find women's football exciting and take joy in writing about it from time to time.

Talking about writing, I started my writing journey right from high school but it was just the basic write-ups for the school magazine. I got into blogging fully last year so I'm still like a foetus forming, I'd appreciate every help, correction and instruction I can get from all quarters.

As I said early, I write on readcash with the name "HappyBoy". Though on other websites you might see me as Valour or GIDdamvalour, the reason for this is a story for another day.

Another hobby of mine is watching movies. I'm a great fan of Marvel movies, Romantic movies and mysteries. I don’t love horror movies in case you're wondering. I believe in love and I'm a great lover.

Did I mention food? I love tasting new foods and checking new restaurants out. I'm not a great cook so you can understand the reason why I know the best restaurant around. Lol. What more can I say about myself? I'm tall, dark and handsome. 😉

I don't like posting my pictures online, so this might be the only one I'll upload. I won't want to bore you with more stories about myself so I'll stop here, I look forward to meeting new people, making new friends and learning from everyone.

What to expect

I don't have a particular genre that I deal with. I write stories, football articles, crypto-related articles, Comedy, motivational posts and many more. I can’t promise to give the best content but trust me there will be no dull moment with HappyBoy.

You can connect with me on other platforms

Readcash: https://read.cash/@HappyBoy
Noisecash: https://noise.cash/@Valour
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GIDdamvalour
PicsArt_10-16-02.17.02.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency