Hello everyone, I'm Greg | Introduce Myself

Hello friends, after a long time I have decided to take the step to introduce myself to the Hive community, and to create a space where I can share a little of myself and my hobbies. This is my second attempt with decentralized social networks, the previous experience did not captivate me, maybe that's why it took me so long to decide to join, but the insistence of @gorayii has been such, making me see that here I will feel comfortable, that here I go.

photo_2021-03-28_13-41-54.jpg

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

About me, I can tell you that I am Greg for friends and family, but for the professional field I am Gregory Carrera, a 40 year old Venezuelan, born and raised in the city of Maturin, a city that today continues to shelter me next to a beautiful family that God blessed me with, being happily married and with two wonderful children; they, my family, are everything in my life, my motive, my impulse, my north.

photo_2021-03-28_20-14-09.jpg

When I was still very young, I graduated as a lawyer, a profession that I chose out of conviction, inspired to fight for causes that demand order and justice, always with the purpose of helping and extending a helping hand to those in need. Although I feel a great respect for my profession, my economic activity has been more related to the commercial area, an activity in which I share roles with my wife, which has been our livelihood for many years, and that we have been adapting according to the circumstances of the country, more now with the pandemic, currently managing ourselves through electronic channels and the Internet.

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

photo_2021-03-28_20-15-37.jpg

Of my hobbies, interests or passions, I confess to being a fan of movies, if there is something I miss right now, it is being able to go to the cinema regularly; although we can always watch movies at home, the cinema has a magic that the comfort of home cannot match.

I also love animals, so much so, that my wife says that my children and I have turned this house into a zoo, if I had not studied law, I would have loved to study veterinary medicine, it was in my plans.

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

photo_2021-03-28_13-30-51.jpg

But my great passion, or my addiction, if you can call it that, are motorcycles, it relaxes me to go out on a motorcycle ride every time I can, it is always a new adventure to tell, a new journey to live, few know it, but among the motorcyclists there is a great fraternity in which no matter the cylinder capacity of your motorcycle, you can always count on a companion, known or not, who will be willing to support you on the road.

photo_2021-03-28_13-30-47.jpg

Another thing I treasure is collecting antiques, always, since I was a child, I was always interested in collecting things, and bartering or exchanges as they occur in television programs such as the price of history, treasure hunters, etc.

photo_2021-03-28_13-31-11.jpg

I am a collector of scale cars, although I am also a collector of old or rare paper money bills and coins, my collection is small, some with the value of their antiquity or rarity, although they are of great value to me. I hope to be able to show you some of this later.

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

Broadly speaking, this is me.

I have high expectations with this community, sincerely, I think it is a new opportunity to meet people with similar interests, to share experiences and knowledge that enrich us all in the same way.

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

All photographs in this publication are my property.

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia (3).jpg

ESPAÑOL

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

Hola amigos, después de mucho me he decidido a dar el paso de presentarme ante la comunidad de Hive, y de crear un espacio donde compartir un poco de mí y de mis aficiones. Este es mi segundo intento con las redes sociales descentralizadas, la experiencia anterior no me cautivó, tal vez por eso tardé tanto en decidirme a entrar, pero la insistencia de @gorayii ha sido tal, haciéndome ver que aquí me sentiré a gusto, que aquí voy.

photo_2021-03-28_13-41-54.jpg

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

De mí, les puedo contar que soy Greg para amigos y familiares, pero para el ámbito profesional soy Gregory Carrera, un venezolano de 40 años, nacido y criado en la ciudad de Maturín, ciudad que hoy en día me sigue cobijando al lado de una hermosa familia con la que Dios me bendijo, estando felizmente casado y con dos hijos maravillosos; ellos, mi familia, lo son todo en mi vida, mi motivo, mi impulso, mi norte.

photo_2021-03-28_20-14-09.jpg

Estando aún muy joven, me gradué de abogado, oficio y profesión que elegí por convicción, inspirado en luchar por las causas que reclaman orden y justicia, siempre con el propósito de ayudar y tender una mano amiga a quienes la necesiten. Aunque siento un gran respeto por mi profesión, mi actividad económica ha estado más relacionada con el área comercial, una actividad en la que comparto roles con mi esposa, que ha sido nuestro sustento por muchos años, y que hemos ido adecuando según las circunstancias país, más ahora con la pandemia, gestionándonos actualmente a través de canales electrónicos y de internet.

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

photo_2021-03-28_20-15-37.jpg

De mis hobbies, aficiones o pasiones, me confieso cinéfilo, si algo extraño ahora mismo, es poder ir regularmente al cine; aunque siempre podemos ver películas en casa, el cine tiene una magia que la comodidad del hogar no puede igualar. También me encantan los animales, tanto, que mi esposa dice que mis hijos y yo hemos convertido esta casa en un zoológico, de no haber estudiado derecho, me hubiese encantado estudiar medicina veterinaria, estuvo en mis planes.

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

photo_2021-03-28_13-30-51.jpg

Pero mi gran pasión, o mi adicción, si así se le puede llamar, son las motos, me relaja salir a pasear en moto cada vez que puedo, siempre es una nueva aventura que contar, una nueva travesía que vivir, pocos lo saben, pero entre los moteros hay una gran fraternidad en la que no importa la cilindrada de tu moto, siempre puedes contar con un compañero, conocido o no, que estará dispuesto a apoyarte en el camino.

photo_2021-03-28_13-30-47.jpg

Otra cosa que atesoro es coleccionar antigüedades, siempre, desde muy niño, me llamó la atención coleccionar cosas, y hacer trueques o intercambios como ocurren en programas de televisión como el precio de la historia, cazadores de tesoros, etc.

photo_2021-03-28_13-31-11.jpg

Soy un coleccionista de autos a escala, aunque también lo soy de billetes y monedas antiguas o raras, mi colección es pequeña, algunas con el valor propio de su antigüedad o rareza, aunque sí lo son de gran valor para mí. Espero poder mostrarles parte de esto más adelante.

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

A grandes rasgos este soy yo.

Tengo muchas expectativas con esta comunidad, sinceramente, creo que es una nueva oportunidad de conocer personas con intereses afines, de compartir experiencias y conocimientos que nos nutran a todos en la misma medida.

photo_2021-03-28_19-25-46 - copia.jpg

Todas las fotografías de esta publicación son de mi propiedad.

Banner Gregcoin.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency