I am here to be your friend. Here is my story

   About me                 

Greetings everyone. I am Dr Godwin Okaneme but here you can call me godack. I am a Nigerian of Igbo extraction. I am very happily married to Mrs Chigozie Cecilia Okaneme and we are blessed with three amazing kids: Anita, Nora and Karl. From their names you can see that the first two are girls while the last one (Karl) is a boy. We are Christians and belong to the Catholic faith.

Educational Background
I am an educationist by training and inclination. I hold a bachelor's degree (BA), a Master's degree (MA) and a PhD all in Philosophy. I obtained my first degree and master's degree from the University of Nigeria Nsukka and my PhD from Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka all in Nigeria.

Occupation
I am a Senior Lecturer at the University of Abuja Nigeria. I teach Philosophy. My area of specialization in Philosophy is Social and Political Philosophy which I have taught for nearly 2 decades here. I am also a crypto lover and I have deep interest in Crypto trading and mining. I am very much involved in youth development and I teach the young ones especially my students varied developmental skills. I also have a deep passion for blogging.

Hobbies and interests
I am a uniquely gifted person and I have diverse hobbies and multifaceted interests. I am a public affairs analyst and have been engaged in doing analysis in the areas of democracy, politics and governance for many media houses across the country. I am a very passionate writer and have published widely both locally and internationally. I love songs a lot so singing is one of my hobbies. I love football so passionately and I follow the round leather game across the globe. I travel a lot and traveling is one of my cherished hobbies. I enjoy good food and love table wine as well.

Why I got attracted to Hive
Prior to my embracing Hive, I have heard about it but didn't take much interest in it. However I met @hivedeb recently and she expounded to me the rich boundaries of Hive and it was deeply alluring. This was attractive because I am deeply interested in blogging and I feel so much at home here.

My targets in Hive

  • I will bring my writing prowess to bear here by writing and sharing interesting and educative articles that will be of immense interest to fellow hivers.
  • I will passionately learn from others here since no one knows it all and we are all learners.
  • I hope to bring my friends to come on board here since Hive from all intents and purposes is an exciting and incisive project.
  • I will make friends here and try to advance my personal frontiers through open and friendly interactions with other people here.

I am excited to be here and I can't wait to start making informed contributions to this wonderful platform. I am very grateful to this ambitious community for warmly accepting me here.

Best and warmest regards,
godack

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency