Emotional intelligence - How to change YOUR world!

Image source

Each and everyone of us have our own unique special abilities. Somewhat like superpowers. The best superpower of all is that we are all unique. We all look different, we show affection differently and we do not all communicate in the same way.

The only thing that you can do is to be the best person you can be. Not everyone has the same social skills. Some people are introverts while others are extroverts. Some is a bit of a mixture, depending on the situation.

I am an introvert. I do not make friends easily and I don't like meeting new people. When I am outside of my comfort zone and I start to relax a bit, I can become quite an extrovert. Weird, but true.

Put me in a room full of people and I will be the one sitting in the corner watching. Put me in a familiar situation and I will be the middle point. People who don't know me, often think that I am a complete snob, which I am not.

I do not think that I am better than anyone else or superior to anyone. I just don't have the confidence to talk to anyone in a situation where I don't feel comfortable.

How can you improve your emotional intelligence?

Focus on the positive side of things!

If you have negative thoughts in a situation where you feel uncomfortable, change your behavior and your thoughts. This can be a challenge because we are stuck in our ways, but try and change one thing. If you are usually sitting in the corner like me, try and join a conversation.

Do not fear rejection!

One of the things that scares me most in life is to be ridiculed. I don't want to look ridiculous or even be embarrassed in front of others. We often think too much and sometimes make up our own ideas about people's thoughts.

Someone might be smiling at you because they are friendly, and not because they have negative thoughts about you.

So if someone smiles at you, smile back. It won't break your face. The worst thing that could actually happen is that the person start a conversation with you and you could make a new friend.

You can overcome any obstacle in life

How many of us have lost great opportunities in life because we are too scared to try? Many people are not confident enough about themselves, to apply for certain jobs because they do not feel adequate. Many people have low self esteem and do not believe in themselves enough to realize that they are in fact destined for great things.

If you believe in yourself, and believe that you can achieve something, then you can achieve it. There is no obstacle in life that cannot be overcome with determination and perseverance. If you have a dream, you should reach for it.

Very often people give up on their dreams because they just don't have the courage to carry on trying. My motto in life is winners never quit, but quitters never win. DO NOT GIVE UP.

Change your attitude!

Focus more on the way you talk to people. Be friendly at all times. Even if you are angry, it is important to keep your cool and to count your words before you say anything. Words can hurt people. Sometimes more than you could imagine.

I believe that whatever you do to others, come back to you in three fold.

That is a natural law of the universe. Be cautious about WHAT you say and HOW you say something. People can often misinterpret something just because of the WAY it was said.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency