My Introduction to the Hive community.

Who am i?

My name is Gbenga Emmanuel, I live in Surulere, Lagos state, I come from a family of four, my mom, me and my two brothers and of course I'm the last child of the family, some people even calls me baby of the house even thou am 19 years old.

Education

I am a student of the prestigious University of Lagos nigeria, I am studying Psychology and probably major in either developmental or clinical Psychology. I decided to study Psychology when I became interested about it and what psychologist do when I watched a movie. Looking at the society and the world at large the need for Psychologist is not well emphasized enough especially with the rate of mental health issues today. People need to get more access to Psychologist, and my plan for the future is to open a free safe zone for people to seek mental help.

img_0.48635596339614734

img_0.14060631231158902

IMG_20200314_163453_3.jpg
picture of me and my brothers and cousin

My hobbies?
I am not really a fun person but I try to have fun in my free times. I love writing, I have like two manuscript that hasn't been published yet, being a published writer is something I will definitely work towards.
I love cooking, especially on weekends, I love spending some hours in the kitchen being creative. I won't say I am a good cook but I can cook what I can cook.

img_0.9412828481440572
picture of rice, tomato sauce and egg I cooked

img_0.0686683376108851
picture of stir fry pasta and turkey I cooked

I also love listening to music, mostly afrobeat. Afrobeat is one of the best genre of music out there, and it gives me joy seeing africa artist taking over the music scene globally.

My reason for joining HIVE?
I found out about this amazing community when I was searching for a place where I can share my poetry and football analysis and crypto/forex trading knowledge, cooking and also interact with creative minds, and I believe this is the right place where I should have been a long time ago, but am glad am here now, I will try my best to interact and make new friends and help grow this community.
Well, enough said, that will be all for my introduction, thank you for reading and I hope I get a warm welcome here, and if you want to know more about me or have any question, please feel free to comment below I will gladly answer, thank you very much.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency