The dull grey background

I've been feeling a bit like this over the last couple of days...No, not like that bright red, vibrant flower...I mean like the dull, grey background...I've been feeling a little flat I guess.

I know why of course, I'm always careful to understand my moods and attitude, and what has caused me to feel that way, as I came to understand a while ago that determining the reasons for the way I felt was pivotal to improving how I felt.

Due to my feelings I've been less active on hive. I think I even missed posting twice a day yesterday or the day before which is rare for me...I think that's the first time I've only posted once in a day for several months!

I've also not been engaging much; You know, making comments. I've replied to everyone that has commented to me but have not gone out of my way to make many on other people's posts. This is unusual for me considering most weeks I make around 450-530 comments each week. I don't know how many I have done this week, but I think I won't even reach 100. It's all good though, after three years of posting and commenting I think I can have a slow day or two right?

I've got quite a lot on my plate at the moment and have done for a long while. It's all just coming to a head right now and whilst I thought I was prepared, mentally, I think it's worn me down a little.

So, I'm going to shut down for a bit...From everything. I'm going to pull into the pits, shift into neutral, shut the engines off and recharge.

One of the ways I do this is to read. I don't mean read here on hive, I mean a book. I have one already selected and within thirty minutes of publishing this post I'll be into it and won't stop until I complete it. You can see it below, and my computer in the background as I write this very post.

It has been a while since I've read a sporting book, however this one isn't just about American football, which I used to play; It's a true story of triumph and tribulation in small-town America, based around the high school football team in Odessa, Texas. The book is said to be fascinating from cover to cover, glorious and somewhat sad as well. I have seen the movie which I thoroughly enjoyed, and am looking forward to getting stuck into the book...And to leaving y'all behind with the rest of the world for 24 hours or so.

Anyway, I'll see you tomorrow in a post I guess although I don't think little old me will be too badly missed right?...I'll be back, a little more vibrant and alive than I am right now, I hope.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency