G-dog's weekend-engagement week eight: Who were you? [Win hive for your comment]

I read that the significance of the number eight has something to do with balance in one's life, harmony and peacefulness...Could be bullshit though. I'm not sure...What I do know is that this week eight pertains to the number of weeks the #weekend-engagement has been running!

So far we have given away a total of 608 hive in prizes and over 2000 comments have been placed on the blockchain...Just on the topic announcement posts alone! That's a pretty good effort y'all, so thank you to those who have participated, and the sponsors too!

Welcome to week eight y'all!

Before we get to the topic I'd like to thank a few special people who made the prize pool happen this week. I am grateful to their support, so please ensure you thank them too.

Week eight sponsors

@badfinger 15 hive
@mikepm74 20 hive (Paying winnings from last week forward)
@tarazkp 20 hive
@globalcurrencies 5 hive
@meesterboom 20 hive
@galenkp 20 hive
@abh12345 10 hive
@bigtom13 20 hive

130 hive in the prize pool!

Thank you so much to those who have sponsored in the past, and to you champs above - I am sure those entering, and winning free hive, really appreciate it.

If you want to sponsor the #weekend-engagement concept feel free to transfer the hive to my wallet with the message weekend-engagement sponsorship and you'll get mentioned in the post.

Yes, this is actually me sitting on the Iron Throne...Clearly at some stage I was the King of the Seven Kingdoms!

Week eight topic inspiration

I enjoyed the time-machine topic last week and there were some great answers; I like the humorous and fun ones the best. I thought I'd stick with an historical topic for this week also, albeit with a twist.

I've often felt I have had past lives...Stick with me here y'all.

I don't know I have, just kind of felt it, and certainly feel it would be really cool if I could determine exactly what they may have been, who I was and what I did. Could you imagine being able to recall past lives lived before one's present one? I think that would be way cool! (Many lifetimes of wisdom to carry forward!)

The topic


Who were you, or who would you like to have been, in a past life...And why?

As a guide you should follow this format:

  • Name the person or profession (Doesn't have to be a famous person)
  • Why you think you were them and what you did

Also, please remember that this is a chance to showcase yourself to the community at large so be creative and interesting.


This is an engagement initiative designed to promote commenting and engagement so drop a comment or two on some of the answers, engage with people! You never know where a few well-placed comments may lead as far as future-relationships go...That's the real benefit here, not the hive you'll win.

I think this question gives a lot of scope to get creative and to have some fun. You could keep it serious though or add in a fun element; It doesn't matter...Just be creative and make sure you engage!

Thanks again to the sponsor-champs! You are legen...dary!

OK, that's it...There's only two more things to say...Who the fuck were you and...

GO!



Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

P.s. This week I reckon I'll throw in my own answer, just for fun. I won't win anything of course. 😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
238 Comments
Ecency