All about coffee (and other stuff) - 150 hive to win

weekend-engagement 68 (1).png

Don't miss your chance at 150 hive in prizes for your post about coffee, tea or cafés! Only a few days to go.


Friday first of October marks two special occasions on the one day - It's quite momentous really as both revolve around one of my favourite things; coffee.

World coffee day

This Friday is world coffee day which, quite obviously, celebrates the magnificence of coffee. I'm not sure why coffee needs a single day in which to be celebrated because millions and millions of people around the world worship it daily however I'm not about to argue. Coffee is the best so we might as well bow to is awesomeness on Friday.

I'm not sure how one celebrates world coffee day other than drinking more coffee, talking about coffee, snorting coffee and maybe bathing in coffee...Whatever floats your boat I guess. I, for one, will be heading to my favourite café and sipping a few cups of coffee and may even stand and read my coffee poem I wrote last night:

"I like coffee and water because water goes in coffee.
I like coffee and making poems although I'm better at making coffee.
None of this rhymes, but that's ok. Coffee."

OK, I know it's not very good but I don't really care; what better way to celebrate world coffee day than with a poem?

image.png

My coffee posting contest

There's now only a couple days before entries close for my latest posting contest which revolves around coffee and all things coffee-shop and café related; Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, favourite cafés and coffee-shops, café food, and so on.

There's 150 hive in prizes and the contest closes on Friday with the winners being announced soon after, and the hive to be transferred immediately.

There's a few guidelines to be eligible but they're easy to follow.

If you're interested in entering find the coffee posting contest here, read the post and get familiar with the few guidelines before you enter. To be fair to all, only those following the simple guidelines will be considered eligible for judging.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

All images are mine

Enter my latest posting contest here, where you have the chance at 150 hive in prizes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency