My Introdutory Post By @fonjougiresse

INTRODUCTION

Greetings everyone! It is a pleasure to be here with you. My name is FONJOU TANKEU Giresse, and I use @fonjougiresse as my username on this platform.

A Picture of me

My Origin

I was born in Mankon-Bamenda, the northwest region of the country of Cameroon, on the 21st of October, and I am 27 years old. I have established myself in the capital of Cameroon, which is Yaounde, but my family is in the West region, Bafoussam. I am the first child of my parents, and we are six of us, with two men, including me, and four beautiful ladies.

I speak and write fluently in both English and French. I defended my Master of Science degree in Clinical Biochemistry and graduated from the University of Dschang a few years ago, and I am currently following a Ph.D. programme at the University of Yaoundé I.

A photo of me during my Master's defence

As a devoted researcher, I always stay open-minded so as to learn new things and gain more experience in order to share and help others. By nature, I am calm, relaxed, and nature-loving.

My Hobbies

I have many hobbies that I enjoy, but I will list my favourites, which include

  • Art drawing and painting;

    A photo of me during an art session in Dschang


    Body painting realised by me

  • Watching Japanese anime;

  • Playing basketball;

  • Reading;

  • Playing chess (though I am an amateur);

  • Observing nature in a calm and relaxing place.

Academic Background

I studied at the Government Bilingual Primary Practice School of Bafoussam (G.B.P.P.S. Bafoussam) and later continued at the Government Bilingual High School Bafoussam (G.B.H.S. Bafoussam), where I obtained my advanced level. From there, I registered for the biochemistry course at the University of Dschang.

How I heard about Hive

It was thanks to the help and availability of @nwothini335 that I could join the hive platform, for I faced many difficulties when creating an account. Thank God he was there to guide me. I met him in a common WhatsApp group, and they were discussing about Hive.

I was curious enough and was asking questions, and he was the one answering me. Before that, I already had knowledge of decentralised blocking chains, because I’ve been hearing about decentralised blocking chains without knowing exactly what HIVE was.

What I hope to achieve is to be part of the top whales in the near future, aspire and help newcomers, as I received support from my friend @nwothini335. Also, I wish to share stories that I`ve created and narrated to me by my father when I was still a kid, share some posts on my drawing skills, and meet other artists like me.

I desire to meet other people and be friends with them so as to share points about our culture and social way of doing things.

Thank you for welcoming me and going through my post. I hope to enjoy myself here and to grow and help others so as to have a bright future together.

Regards
@fonjougiresse

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now