Looking back on Valentine's Days does not bring memories

l8v81v.jpg

I do not recall any time I have celebrated Valentine's Day in my life. I know we exchanged cards in school events, but that is not really a personal thing.

I have had a husband and various boyfriends during some of my 60 Valentine's days, but if we did anything special I do not recall.

I can remember certain women in offices where I worked over the years getting great presents or flowers on this day, so good for them.

I am not much of one to celebrate holidays at all, and so maybe my attitude is not surprising. Living a hermetic and nomadic life does not lend itself to this type of celebration.

I do not like the idea of getting cut flowers as a gift. This is a gift you watch as it dies, and so I either give flowers I get to someone else or throw them out as soon as I get them.

I would rather have a live plant than cut flowers, but my lifestyle says I will leave the place I am at soon, so I don't want a plant now either.

I am pretty sure I am beyond hope of having a man to celebrate future Valentine Days with, but never say never. It's not a goal for me to "find someone" so I probably won't.

My photo is a window I saw when walking in Shelltown San Diego a few years ago. I call it "Heart Breaking Free - 92113" and love it a lot. I took this photo with my cheap point and shoot camera I had at the time.

My post is for the Looking Back/Look Forward Contest for CCC by @wakeupkitty. this week's theme is love and Valentine's Day. Tell us your thoughts and you can enter too.

What I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions
  • BitcoinMalaysia playing card posts; coming soon!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to.

Find me on Discord:

fitinfun#2249

Email me:

sjfrenchtosd at yahoo.com <<< NOT my paypal address

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency