Toucan (Ink Drawing)

kbx284.jpg
Hello Steemians. I hope you're all doing great.
I made this pen drawing of a Toucan some minutes ago and thought it'd be great to share. The Toucan is an exotic bird mainly found in the rainforest in South America. They feed mostly on fruits and insects and are popular for their long broad colourful beak.
I used a black ball-point pen and pelican paper for this drawing.
Here are the steps involved;
First, I drew the outline of the bird and added all its essential features.
hs54ys.jpg

Next, I began shading the bird starting from its beak and then to its body.
kd4f30.jpg

Finally, I drew a tree branch where the bird was standing and added more details to it.
kbx284.jpg
Thanks for reading and checking out my sketch. Enjoy the rest of your day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency