Variety is the Spice of Write

Have you guys noticed that the quality of the content published on Hive and LeoFinance seems to be getting better? It's something that's dawned on me over the last few weeks from some veteran and new (to me) bloggers. Yes, there's the endless production of crypto and DeFi posts that trickle down my screen like the code in 'The Matrix', but others now stand out as well.



Maybe it's the curators pushing good content up where I can see it, however I've also been scrolling further down the timeline as well. It can be a welcome respite to discover some jewel unrelated to crypto, and support that author with an upvote or rehive. I've even found one author who shares photos of the beauty in his city which just might make me up my own photography game. There's so much good stuff out there right now that we can confidently invite new people into a collection of high-quality content.

Then there are the posts that motivate and inspire. I love reading about people making a positive difference in the lives of others. In my humble opinion, that's exactly what we should be doing as a way of "paying the rent" to be alive on this amazing planet day after day. I'm sure there's someone out there that shared something which helped another get through a tough spot and come out even stronger.

Another type of post, are those from a blogger in a developing country (or not), who is able to put food on the table through their writing. If that isn't a Hive use case, I don't know what it. Nigeria is rising as a country with creators that share great content and do their nation proud. It's also wise to hear perspectives from other parts of the world outside of America. Hive has a big tent and all are welcome.

When I sat down in front of my keyboard (on Facebook no less) in the spring of 2016, I could not imagine what this place has morphed into. At first, I wondered if this could all be true, and now I know that it is. We're still putting the pieces together and it's not all the way there yet, but i can already see the bounty from this blockchain-garden we've planted. With Hive, we can encourage, uplift and support each other, and I'm proud to be a part of that.

If you liked this article, please give an upvote and rehive, thanks!

Please check out my recent posts:

Image credit: 1


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency