Newbie Here: Hello, I am Erika Sue!

Hello, everyone! I am Erika Sue from the beautiful country of the Philippines.

img_0.5585673194483279

I am a 20-something aspiring blogger who loves to write anything about travel, lifestyle, and everything in between.

My spark for writing started way back when I was still studying. I was inspired by our teacher who's fluent in writing. After that my eagerness to write continued.

Furthermore, as someone who's living in the province (Bukidnon), there's an eagerness in my heart to share the beauty of our place, our culture, and the hidden gems that our place possesses. I'd also love to share my travels and share my discovery in each place also. I believe that in this way, I will be able to make the people feel that they have traveled as well in the places that I get to visit especially in my hometown.

img_0.9277870148470896

Not just that, I would love to share my experiences as a teacher as well. I am a public school teacher in our place and I teach middle school students specifically teaching Mathematics to 7th grade. I deeply love the art of teaching and inspiring the students to love learning in some way.

img_0.31682896229417334

During the recently concluded face-to-face class.

img_0.6303958007236128

In terms of writing, I am still learning. One of the thoughts I firmly believe in life is that everything can be learned if you have the zeal to learn a skill. I am willing to learn new things and improve.

Now, here I am, stepping on a path not just to improve my writing, but to learn from others, and share my experiences with people as well. I look forward to meeting a lot of wonderful people. I am so excited and looking forward to a fruitful stay.

How did I find out about Hive?

The answer is, that I discovered it unexpectedly. Last week, I was searching for the best play to earn NFTs we have these days when I discovered Splinterlands as it was included on the list. As I read what's the game all about, I got curious about the game even more. After digging about the game, I discovered that it's powered by Hive blockchain. And that's when I unexpectedly met Ecency which I found out that's one of the communities of Hive. I was also amazed to find Hive on Binance and I got interested in Hive even more.

Although I am not that good at writing, I learn thoroughly about the community and followed the tutorial given on the internet. I have also learned what to do and what not to do. It was not easy, I could say. But with the eagerness that I have within me, I was able to know about the community in a gradual manner.

My Expectations in Hive

I only have three expectations for Hive as of now:

  1. To be able to learn the art of writing based on people's sharing. I believe that by reading other people's thoughts I will be able to improve my writing skill.
  2. To be able to meet friends in the community from all around the world.
  3. To be able to earn, not now, but in the future after I will finally learn more about the community, not in a short-term goal, but long term.

What to Expect from my Content

I will be sharing thoughts about my experiences such as the places I get to visit, my hometown, my work, and a lot more.

img_0.04504255556691687

That's it for my introduction here. All thanks to @proteancreator @ocd for the warm welcome and the suggestions to make my introduction post meaningful.

By the way, it's so nice to meet you around here, and thank you for taking some time to visit and read my post. See you around!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency