Introducing myself to hive. Who is eMuse?

Hello, and welcome to my first post! πŸ˜ƒ

My name is Emma, I'm 28 years old and was born and raised in a small town in Norway. The town doesn't even have 1000 people living there, and there wasn't much to do either growing up. Me and my friends had to be creative, so we spent a lot of our time outside. But one of my friend had so much fun toys like, Ferbie, PlayStation, Baby Born, a trampoline and all those fun things I didn't have. But I had one thing that I really loved: Playing the Sims. It's the one game (besides Super Mario) that I still play today. Maybe Im going to show you some of my creations from the Sims 4?πŸ˜‰

blooogg.JPG

I was introduced to Hive by my boyfriend, @pusen. I was really sceptic to the concept, but after learning about it, it seemed fun. I actually had a blog when I was younger. I mostly blogged about myself, but I had a music blog that was quite popular actually. I got in contact with Universal Music Norway, and I did some promotion and writings for them. Different artist contacted me and asked if I could promote their songs. The most exciting about that experience is that some of the artist I wrote about back then, are world famous today! How fun isn't that?😍

It's now a long time since I blogged about music. I quit blogging when I went back to school in 2014, because blogging wasn't a 9 to 5 work, it was all day everyday, and I didn't really make that much money out of it either.πŸ˜•

But in 2014 I moved to Bergen and went to an esthetician school. Where I was learning different massages, waxing, spa treatments and different kinds of facials.😌 I graduated two years later, and worked as an esthetician for six years. I liked my job, and got to know many different people, but after six years I had to do something else. I tried different schools, but couldn't really figure out what I wanted to do with my lifeπŸ˜”. I went back to work, and found a really nice job at a clothing store for women. The best thing about the job is helping so many different kind of people, and I especially like to find clothes to those who really hate shopping and those who shops once a year (or once a 10th year. That costumer bought almost the whole store😍).

image.png

I bought my first apartment in the winter of 2017, and it was so amazing to finally get my own keys! I could finally paint my walls and do whatever I would like, without any house owner telling me what to do (or dont doπŸ˜–). I bought an unfinished apartment project, where I only knew the size, how it would look and the floor plan. The best about buying an unbuilt apartment, is that it's much cheaper than buying a new one. But I had to wait 2 years before moving inπŸ˜… But when I finally could moved in, all of my walls were white. It was so boring and it felt like a (new) hospital. I decided to paint all of my walls in different colors, and I would like to show you one day!πŸ˜ƒ Its not very white anymore πŸ˜‰

The best thing about my apartment is that I live her with my boyfriend @pusen and our very nervous cat. We adopted the cat after one year living together. Our cat is a stray cat who was born outside during a cold winter. He had all his life lived in a shelter with his siblings.. until we adopted him. He was so afraid and nervous when we adopted him. But after living with us in 2 years, he has become a new and an amazing cat. I will tell you all about him one day too😍 Isn't he cute? 😍

leopus.jpeg

In my daily life I really like to do different kind of things. I don't like doing the same thing over and over again (except watch the series Sex and the City, haha). I have this year learned a lot about wine and how big that world actually is. I have went from saying "I don't like red wine and I only drink German Riesling", to actually finding out that you just have to find the right wine, grapes and producer. Im so happy that I have friends with the same interests, cause I dont want to become or look like a snob πŸ˜…

I really love traveling, but during Covid me and @pusen have only traveled in Norway. But we have done a lot of Geocaching this summer. I really love doing it, cause we have experienced a lot of new places and mountains we never have seen before. I really have to show you!😍 We have met so many different kind of animals during Geocaching. A lot of snakes, and even more ticks, horsefly, hedgehogs, sea eagle, a wasp nest (top 8 scariest things I have experienced) and a lot more. I really want to tell you more about Geocaching in an another post!

This year, I have seen a lot of pretty candles on instagram and bloggs (bubblecandle, skycandle, candle of a womans body etc) and I thought to myself: I could make them too! I went on eBay, and ordered a few cool molds to see how it went. And the candles actually turned out better than I expected! I got so much great feedback from my friends and family. I guess I have figured out their xmas presents this yearπŸ˜‚

image.png

I'm going to show you how to make candles and how to succeed with it. You actually don't need a lot of things to succeed with it either πŸ˜€

Beside all of this, I want to show you some DIY projects I have, my garden and some garden tips, and I have some really good recipes on great dinners and desserts😍

Stay tuned!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
97 Comments
Ecency