Reincarnation|An African tale part II

The words of olado kept bothering Temi, titilayo's husband. He knew his words holds water and never go unfulfilled. "Titilayomi" Temi called.
"My husband, I will join you soon, let me finish with the soup inside" she responded.

When she was done, she joined her husband who had been gadling around the room.
"What's wrong, my husband" Titi asked. She knew something was bothering him, it's been long she had seen him this way.

"I want us to abort the pregnancy, the future of that baby may be a threat to all" Temi finally spoke out.

" God forbid" she replied "I can't be a murderer of my child"

Nine months later

The labour grew tensed, titi has spent about twelve hours as the women experienced in receiving labour kept struggling. At then there were no modern medical facilities as the experience women served as midwives.
Temi's thought wandered to Olado's words, he could only pray for safe delivery.

After an hour a cry of a baby was heard, the good news was soon spread across the clan, women moved around in jubilee, men exchanging words of greetings. Everyone gaze at the newly born with amazement "she looks exactly like Adasa" the women echo, "she must have come to comfort the family of their lost" they added.

img_0.7474909986003063.jpg
Pixabay

Years later fear gripped Titilayo watching her little daughter exhibit characters of a deity , she became a trouble to children of her age. In a short while titi has gotten report of her from several women over her misconduct.
"I have told you her future might be a threat to us" Temi started " the gods are all knowing, we failed to obey them"

"I prefer living in this mystery than of childlessness" she replied

Tope grew worst each day, her mum though fill with regret she endures the torment.

Years later, Tope grew up a successful women. All the demonic exhibit characters all gone.

Titi and her husband laughed recalling the past, Olado's words weren't true, it was our fear that made us see what wasn't true in her.

I appreciate @nonsowrites who had encourage me to write on the part II On reincarnation.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency