#Hive communities-My favourite hive communities

One thing I loved about hive when I fully joined, was the vast communities. It was almost impossible for new user not to fit into any of the niche- This I told any new user I introduce to hive. Part of My favourite communities are actually those that fall into my niche and the others I grew to love from the various activities that's carried out. @Theycallmedan introduced an initiative which request us to list atleast one to three communities we consider to be our favourite on hive. Straight away, I give my list.

  • Theinkwell
  • Freewrites
  • OCD

Theinkwell community
As a person, I enjoy writing and my interest usually is around fiction stories. When I joined the hive, I realised theinkwell community is focused on fiction writing and Poetry. I love poetry but am not good at it, so am more active in the fiction writing. My love grew stronger for the community when I realised , they just don't give challenge to their users but also post guides on how lovers of fiction can become better in writing. They introduced me into learning new series of writing. How to add suspense, characters, Acts and better use of prompt. This makes hive not just a blockchain but a community to groom users in their field of interest.

I felt like I was in an institution that educate me to become a better man. @theinkwell appreciate both beginners and professionals in Writing, which makes it open to all, tolerating failure while in the process of learning. Who knows , a community like theinkwell may in the future raise great authors in writing both fictional character and poetic writing.

img_0.1479150813916125.jpg

Photo credit
Freewrites community

Freewrites is one community I also love writing in. Just like the word free and writes, it gives you privilege to say your thoughts and pour out ones mind into writing. The contest organize by the community known as the microfiction writing Contest with maximum of 240 character , makes it a challenge I enjoy taken.

The community is philanthropic in helping new users and I believe that's what drew me to the community at first but just like the inkwell, it involves writing and again , I found the community as a compliment to inkwell over my desired niche. Those who enjoy short fiction stories will appreciate the atmosphere surrounded in the freewrites community.

OCD
OCD allows all kind of writing and personally I believe their curation team which is focused in talent hunt is one thing that makes the community intriguing. They appreciate all kinds of talented post in all genre , except religion. They curate writings, poem, artisa ns craft work and makes the community welcoming for all kind of writing and talent show. Though their search for quality still remains which is the important thing about any blockchain or platform.

So majorly , I do say their search for talented users and quality contents is one thing I love about the community. To the community, reputation doesn't really matter as long as there's taste of quality brought into the community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency