Vivianne's first introduction to Hive

Hi-ya
Wishing #Hive community a jovial November evening.
Vy is my name and Quy Nhon City is my homeland in Viet Nam.
At the outset, I want to give my sincere appreciation to my boss as well as my bro @dodovietnam for your fervent advice to help me start my upcoming compelling journey on Hive. I look forward to making friends in tandem with learning worthwhile values here.

1. My basic aspects

I spent the first 18 years of my life in Quy Nhon - a peaceful coastal city on the South Central Coast of Vietnam. I love my hometown, especially my homeland’s delicacies. When I was a 9th grader, my family had a big occurrence and I had to live with my uncle's family for 3 years and with my grandmother for 1 year. However, I still chose the University of Foreign Language Studies in Da Nang to send my 4 years of the university even though my parents, as well as two older sisters, have resided in the south of Viet Nam. I consider my journey is quite interesting as I travel to Da Nang, Quy Nhon, Vung Tau, and Saigon regularly. Currently, I am working as a freelance translator for Da Nang Today e-newspaper and an English tutor for some of my students. I have never dared to claim to be an English teacher since I am on my way to perfecting myself and still encounter thousands of mistakes. After a long time in the dorm, I have just moved to new accommodation with a host of new things waiting for me ahead.

IMG_7353-2.JPG

2. What makes me happy?

I think happiness is this big end goal that we are always working our way towards. It may be something as simple as cooking a meal for myself, preparing a fresh cup of homemade milk tea, writing down on your bullet journal or escaping to nature for enjoying spectacular scenery while having interesting conversations with new friends.
#Cooking
After stressful working hours with words, I often clean my own space and do the cooking to relieve strain. I also often share the food I cook with my loved ones due to the happiness it gives me. Of course, what I cook is not always delicious, but I still have a strong passion for delicacies.

253769766_1578540329145968_4354359639603509225_n.jpg

#Nature
2 years ago, a trip to the beach with Do Do and new friends including foreigners brought me a strong love for the natural world. Being immersed in nature and plants makes me shake off all the fatigue and pressure in my life. Since then, I have also participated more in some trips with Do Do (I will write about him soon .)

86350946_1098936577106348_7849483179357372416_n.jpg

174810562_1434269380239731_7538139669311848261_n.jpg

#Handwriting
I am a big fan of handwriting and so I turned to a bullet journal to help me organize my schedule. A strict bullet journal helps me to manage my work, study and spend reasonably each month. Lately, I've been trying to simplify my bullet journal so it doesn’t take up too much time.
253660078_1578540452479289_6655166545905552215_n.jpg

#Other hobbies
Apart from these above-mentioned things, I suppose I love kinds of stuff related to art such as music or painting. I have been learning piano for nearly 2 years; however, my piano learning process has been interrupted quite a lot due to the Covid-19 pandemic. I recently bought a piano with my hard-earned money intending to be able to practice whenever I want. Singing is also something that makes me feel happy even though I'm not very good at singing. The strange thing is that I love old songs, including English, Korean or Vietnamese music.

piano.jpg

3. Why am I here?

For the time being, I have taken a fancy to do the 30-day writing challenge in Vietnamese to test my ability. It happened by chance to see Do Do's interesting posts about Hive on Facebook. Therefore, I would like to ask Hive friends to be my support partners on the way to finding and testing my limits. Recently, I have had days of depression since I had to stay at one place for so long due to the Covid-19 pandemic. I also lost my enthusiasm owing to my laziness. Consequently, once again, Hive is where I am going to break my comfort zone, make friends in tandem with experiencing a host of new things in this exciting life.

IMG_7372-2.JPG

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now