My second week on Hive - A week with lot of excitement

Unlike my first week, I started my second week with a clearer picture of what I wanted to do.

5F10B3A4-93BF-4B78-9DE4-FB61B5BF7CA4.jpeg

DAY 8 : Writing off, put my engagement hat on

Same with my first week, I decided to spend my Monday to engage with other Hivers like replying to their comments and read their posts. I also read about the weekly contests from the communities I follow and chose a writing challenge for my second week.

DAY 9: It’s a writing contest day

Last week, I joined a contest about Nature from Ecotrain so this week I wanted to explore other community. Lady of Hives was my choice. I thought I will have fun with their contest this week. Out of my expectation, I actually learned and practiced valuable life lessons. You can read my post here.

DAY 10: Let’s climb the vocalno

I have a big love for mountains so I think it’s time to introduce you to one of my favorite one - Mt Taranaki.

DAY 11: Time to learn some cool stuff.

I know a little bit of HTML and CSS so I think it’s great if I can improve my Hive blog design. I always feel what PEAKD is offering right now is limited. I can’t change even the word colours or reduce the size of words easily. So far I read two formatting guides ( How to HTML your Hive post and HOW TO FORMAT YOUR BLOG IN AN EPIC WAY | +A Guide For Beginners). I couldn’t find what I want to achieve but a workaround to create blog headers by using images. I will play with it when I have more time available.

DAY 12: ride the volcano, do you dare?

I were excited about my skiing trip this week so I thought I should share with you guys my love for skiing.

On that day, I also had a chat with my girl @trangbaby. We both really want to introduce Hive to more Vietnamese people, especially the young. I remember When I was in my third year of university, I wanted to improve my English but at that time, I didn’t know what to do. It was not easy for me to connect with people from other countries to practice. Later on, my English tutor suggested me to go to a tourist place and tried to make a conversation with foreigners. I have to say it was a great way to learn and met people.

So I think in a similar way Hive will be a great channel for our Vietnamese people who don’t have an opportunity to travel around the world but are curious to see what’s out there, especially with the pandemic now. They can use Hive to improve their English or to learn about other cultures or simply just to see beautiful places. I am so excited for them.

Day 13: Before anyone else _ posting contest.

I didn’t have enough time to do other thing as I need to prepare for my skiing trip, so I just finished my posting contest about “Before anyone else”.

Day 14: on the way to Queenstown for skiing holiday and updates on my second week.

I wrote this update when I was on the flight to Queenstown and then while waiting for my lunch to be delivered. Wow I didn’t feel bored when waiting anymore. Writing is so fun. I planned to post this on Sunday evening but I was tired of travelling and couldn’t find all the links I need with my tablet so it has to wait until now.

Also, please forgive me if you can find more mistakes than usual. I don’t have my laptop with me so I couldn’t do my grammar check. At the beginning I thought I might not provide updates for my second week but then I think it’s a nice way for me to keep track of my progress on Hive.

Oh I almost forgot to mention, I have one more thing to share with you guys. One of the biggest change in my sleeping habits: I woke up earlier than usual without using my alarm. Yay!!!! 1 hour or even more everyday. Hive is keeping me motivated. The last thing I do in the evening is on Hive and the first thing appears in my mind in the morning is about Hive.

Cheers to everyone and Have a great start of your week.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency