An Introduction : My First Day In Hive

Hello everyone!

I am Donalyn from Philippines. I am a mother of two girls and one boy. I am a grade school teacher. I am new here in hive. I am learning to use @ecency. A big shoutout to my sister @shikika for bringing me in this platform. For a very long time she keeps on pushing me to register. I did it now. Thank you Yang! I need your guidance to make me feel at home here in Hive. I used to call my sister @shikika in her nickname Yang.

My sister @shikika keeps pushing me to become part of the blockchain. Due to my busy days as a mother of three and as a grade school teacher I have a limited time here. She said to me that I can share here whatever I do in a day. She said to me that when I have available time I can write anything. I do not know yet what topics I can share. For now, I will only blog my introduction post.

I have two girls. They are now teenager. My first girl is 14 years old. My second girl is 11 years old. My one and only baby boy is only 3 months old. As a matter of fact, I have three girls. Unfortunately, my third girl died when I am giving birth on her. Supposed to be she was born July 27 the last two years. I am thankful I have a very caring, loving and supportive husband. I was able to move on from the saddest part of my life. After a year of losing a daughter, I got pregrant. A baby boy was born last May 10. To God be the glory!

Giving birth during lockdown is very difficult. Fortunately, my husband family have van we used for our transportation from our house in Barugo to the hospital in Tacloban. We went to the hospital ahead of time on my due. We do not want to happen again the mistake we had when we lost our baby girl. We were not able to arrived at the hospital when I give birth a dead baby girl. I feel the pain losing a baby everytime I remember what happened. I do not want to become emotional in my introduction post.

Giving birth with our baby boy is also a test to us. I cried when my baby comes out not crying. The doctor and nurses did their best to save my baby. Praise God my baby was alive. But needs so much care and attention. An oxygen tube was given to him. It is breaking my heart to see him in oxygen tube. Praise God everything goes well. We went home before the covid-19 cases strikes in Tacloban. Praise God! I now have a healthy baby boy. We are now at home. A happy family! 😊

xnb733.jpg

After a month from the birth of my baby boy was his christening. Lockdown in our place was lifted that time.

6ch6ks.jpg

fd1s04.jpg

cz5p6d.jpg

Few days after christening we travel to my parents to let them see my baby boy. My parents cannot visit us that time because senior citizens are not allowed to go out yet. Big thanks to the family of my husband for letting us use their van for a safety travel of my family.

w6ybze.jpg

I will pause my story here. It is getting late at night here. I need to prepare myself to bed before my baby wake up to feed him.

Thank you for reading my post. See you again next time. Take care. God bless.

Best regards,
@donalyn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency