The history of music artists: The case of the music group Seeb!


Seeb is a Norwegian EDM-production group consisting of the duo Simen Eriksrud and Espen Berg. Eriksrud and Berg established the music group Seeb as a duo in 2015, and they used the initials in the first and last name in their name to make the name of the music group as they are having. The country-of-origin is Norway, and the place in Oslo, and the group has its origin back to 2015.

The earlier name on this music group was Simen & Espen. They are visible on different music platforms as YouTube, YouTube Music, Spotify and Deezer, and one can listen to and react to what is coming from this place, and every move in reality, small or great, is defended within the sciences and the literature, and we should use literature of every kinds to see and to perceive what is happening. The most known songs from Seeb are: «Unfamiliar», «Rich Love» and «Drink About». And that is the way we are understanding life, since we are just familiar or unfamiliar with each other, and since we can use all the love we can in every angle, and we can drink how much we like in life, and we determine whether there should be use of alcohol or no use of that. And they have also done some albums in life like for instance: «Sad in Scandinavia», «Intro To Seeb», and «What Do You Love?».

The duo's major international success was for their remix of the song "I Took a Pill in Ibiza" by American singer Mike Posner. The remixed single was released on 24 July 2015. It topped the charts in the Netherlands, Norway, Ireland and the United Kingdom, and peaked within the top ten of the charts in Denmark, Finland, New Zealand, Sweden, Switzerland, and Posner's native United States.

Seeb released their debut single "Breathe" on 11 March 2016, featuring Portuguese singer Neev. "What Do You Love", featuring Jacob Banks, was released on 14 October 2016. Both songs are featured on their debut EP Intro to Seeb. On 3 March 2017, they released "Under Your Skin", a collaboration with American duo Rock City and Chloe Angelides. Featuring Greg Holden, "Boys in the Street" was released on 2 June 2017. "Rich Love", a collaboration with American pop rock band OneRepublic, was released on 14 July 2017. "Cruel World", a collaboration with Skip Marley, was released on 10 November 2017. They collaborated also with Ocean Park Standoff on the single "Lost Boys (Ocean Park Standoff vs Seeb)", released on 2 February 2018.

On 28 March 2018, the trio announced the release of their second EP Nice to Meet You, released on 20 April 2018. The lead single of their EP, titled "Drink About" and featuring Dagny, was released on 6 April 2018.

In February 2020 Seeb were nominated for the "Pop Group of the Year Award" at the Norwegian equivalent of the Grammy Awards, Spellemannprisen; however the Award Ceremony has been postponed due to the COVID-19 outbreak.

Seeb is also engaged on the Internet, with some music videos. The songs that you find of them as a music piece are: «Free To Go», «Feel It Again» and «Run It Up». And they have won several music awards as for instance, «Best Remix» in the organization WDM Radio Awards, «Best Norwegian Artist/Group Abroad» in the organization NRJ Music Awards Norway, «Eksportprisen ‘16» in the organization Spellemann & Music Norway, «Remix of the Year – Radio Airplay» in the organization 2017 Remix Awards, and «Pop Group of the Year ‘17» in the organization Spellemann. And in addition to these prizes, they have been nominated to several other awards.

And again some music as it was asked to be included! :)

Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next article. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest article, check out :
On defining the life; Who has the right to do so and why?

Sverre Larsen

Kristiansand, Norway

Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now