A Newbie on Hive/Introductory post

Hello Hive
I am new member of this Hive community who joined not so long ago and did some exploration before deciding to share my introduction and I must say it is my utmost pleasure to be here among great writers. This post will be about me introducing myself and how I came to know about this Hive community.

ABOUT MYSELF

My name is Deborah Yelemu but most people around me call me Debby which they got from my real name and I liked that I got to use my real name as my Hive username too but you can call me Debby here as well. I am from Delta state in Nigeria, Ijaw by tribe and I’m 23 years old. The sixth child to my parents among seven children. Lost my dad in the year 2020 so it has been just my mum, my siblings and I.

I was a student of Novena University, graduated with BSC in Microbiology in the year 2020. I met a lot friends, lost some on the way too. I had a lot of experiences both the good and the bad, but like they say experience is the best teacher. And I am glad and thankful for the experience, I learnt a lot. I hope to share more about all that as I continue the journey which I've started here on Hive.

MY SKILLS

Currently, I’m self employed selling Jewelleries and other fashion accessories. I’m also looking forward to go into baking, because it’s something I would really love to do as I do love the smell of cakes and pastries and of course I love to eat delicious bakery foods too.

THINGS I LOVE TO DO GENERALLY

This is one part I love about myself, talking about the things I love doing. Firstly, I love cooking, I love trying out new recipes and I also love eating that’s the more reason why I like cooking, apart from that cooking helps me connect with my inner self, it’s not just a routine, it’s something I look forward to do. I am a lover of these meals;
Nigerian Jollof rice, Banga soup, Vegetable soup, Ogbono soup and I do know how to prepare them very well.

Aside cooking, I also love listening to music, I love he genres: Afrobeats, Hiphop/Rap, Afro pop, pop. Some of my favorite songs include: Right by my side By Nicki Minaj, Lift me up By Rihanna, Halo by Beyoncé, Essence by wizkid & Tems, Antidote by Travis Scott, Ring by cardi B and there are lots more which I'll share more about in my future blogs.

Amongst all other things, I love to sing and listening to music has a lot to do with it for me. I love road trips as it allows me to explore new places and see new things and people. I'm not a great dancer but I do love to dance a lot. I also love makeup and a fashion wears.

Concluding

Before I draw my conclusion about on this introductory post, I would like to use this medium to thank the Hive user who talked about Hive to me and guided me through to introduce myself to this community and she is none other than @merit.ahama who I've seen to be very active on the platform that her passion drew me in to learn how it all works. It has not been easy showing me around this community but thank you for patience.

Thanks for having me and your guidance and warm welcome will be very much appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency