We got Duck Donuts, ate at a British Pub, and found Martian Poop Soda!

e2zqti.jpg

I spent President's Day with my brother, mom, and dad. We did so many cool things in less than 24 hours. Continue on to to re-live my day with me.


Rushing towards a sugar rush

The first stop of the day was Duck Donuts, for a dozen.

h5gpy8.jpg

My brother at the entrance, hyped obviously..

drhnhp.jpg

Me with the donuts.

dcro8w.jpg

My brother looking like an undercover agent.

1w6agq.jpg

Duck Donuts logo on the wall inside.

8ynfnm.jpg

All of the donuts we ordered.

95w0ra.jpg

The box of sin.

c6z8dg.jpg

Sex in a box.

v2ettk.jpg

One at a time, there is enough Blueberry Pancake donuts for all of us.


Off to Lititz, PA

We pulled into the small town of Lititz and immediately found a parking spot right in the middle of it all. The two main streets were long and full of shops and such on each side. We saw a cooking school and shop called Zest. Ate at an award-winning British pub called Bull's Head. The pub was attached to the historic General Sutter Inn. We explored the remnants of the 50,000 people Fire and Ice Festival that happened the days before. I spotted an antique Mercedes-Benz SSK. We ventured into a candy store called Candy*ology. We finished off our time in Lititz at the Wilbur Chocolate Store across from the Wilbur Chocolate Factory.

d11fxi.jpg

Zest would be a great way to learn to cook a proper meal. This quaint town was very welcoming and even had a few Amish boys blazing by on their bicycles.

mibxrh.jpg

This is the British pub and Inn from across the street.

xvqj7l.jpg

We had no idea what we were walking into, just saw the place and I said "Lets go!"

1l6yo5.jpg

The inside felt like what I would imagine an old English pub is like, I especially enjoyed the chandeliers.

7q5z5s.jpg

A photo of the Bull's Head sign from my fancy wall couch seat inside.

lea5ip.jpg

My bison burger, it was so juicy and good.

ejsyn7.jpg

My mom ordered Shepherd's Pie, she loved it.

kme0nc.jpg

After the quick meal, we followed the signs to the bathroom downstairs. I saw this mannequin as soon as I walked in.

e16b32.jpg

My brother was the first one to sit on this fancy couch in the lobby of the inn where the bathroom was.

qef0n7.jpg

Then I got sloppy seconds.

1bjyzr.gif

There was actually two of the same couches right next to this fireplace. Only one of the couches was able to capture the natural light bleeding in from the front windows.

b8d7xh.jpg

Most of the ice sculptures from the festival had already melted down quite a bit. However many were still able to be deciphered, like this one.

lkxa4a.jpg

My brother (left) and I (right) looking like some awkwardly-shaped gym douches.

ilk119.jpg

My mom looking like THE ice queen.

mbwqle.jpg

This Mercedes SSK is from the 1920s and 30, a very rare sight indeed.

5v59va.gif

I found my brother acting like a kid in a candy shop.

tc9cr6.jpg

There was a giant wall of bottled soda inside!

padv8i.jpg

Some of the sodas sounded delicious, others were vomit-worthy.

sw0m8u.jpg

There were some Dad's Sodas, so of course I photographed my Dad next to them.

8zepli.jpg

My brother found some Martian Poop Soda, so he photographed it underneath my UFO Cow Abduction tattoo.


From Lititz to a shopping spree

After we left that cool little town, we were bored and decided to go to the the Tanger Outlets. Once there we went and bought new underwear from Jockey and American Eagle. Then we went home for a short hour of rest. As humans do, we went for food again. This time to Loxley's at the Heritage Hotel. This was the end of our night. We came back home afterwards and nearly finished off all of the donuts from earlier.

cra7is.jpg

There was a duck crossing sign on the way to the outlet shopping. I thought it to be ironic considering we had Duck Donuts in the car.

39rgum.jpg

Loxley's had an awesome entrance. It was dark, so this is the best photo I could get. Just a glimpse for you.

wpfmbu.jpg

The wine-cellar-like room that we had our tasty dinner inside of.

iel5az.jpg

I ordered bourbon maple glazed pork chops.

gzf2f3.jpg

My brother and mother both ordered meatloaf.

9fzw27.jpg

Cinnabon bread pudding with pineapples and a caramel drizzle for dessert.


Check out my post from yesterday

Yesterday was somehow even better than today, you would be surprised what all we got into. Check it out if you haven't already.

ov0a3y.jpg


Create a FREE Steem account

Would you like to be able to comment on my posts? Or maybe even have your own blog? If so, follow my simple guide to create a free Steem account in minutes. Just click the image below to get started.

qgbbps.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency