How I made my knotted slippers female wears

Hello hivans, I hope your day was great. I'm glad to show the new handwork of mine(knotted female slippers).

This particular slippers does not really have a pattern. I folded the leather into two then stitched it at tip, I cut out a thin piece of the leather to tie the folded leather at the middle to get my desired design.

I used Marco 6 for the insole then I rapped it with a nude leather.
Let's move to the sole, it's difficult to get a female ready-made sole here in Ilorin so most of the time I build sole each time I have to make a female slippers. For this particular slippers I used a foreign plain black Nora for the sole and a designed Nora for the top hill. I stickied the sole and the top hill together with the aid of a gum and I filled the edges of the sole with the aid of a filling machine so as to get a smooth and neat sole.
I did the lasting with a size 38 sandal last, tack nails.

I fixed the leather into the insole and also the sandal last into the insole then I held them together with tack nails afterwards I applied gum and waited for few minutes before gumming them together. I also applied gum on sole and the insole then I waited for few minutes before glued them together I also pressed it with hammer and mallet for the slippers to stay glued together very well.

Materials used:
Marco 6
Nude leather
Plain nora
Designed nora
Gum
Hammer
Rubber mallet
Tack nails
Iron last
Sandal last
White thread


Thanks for checking my blog


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency