My week in Hive [Week 24]

image.png

Hello everybody!

This is a new experiment that I want to continue for the coming weeks/months/years?

The idea is to update weekly on the progress that I have made on this platform. The goal is to show other users what results you can possibly get with the effort you put in. It’s also something to keep myself accountable towards the platform.

I feel that with the right effort and determination a lot can be done. If Hive catches on (even more than now), it can give some interesting insights in the steps to take to make Hive work. It can also been seen as a way of monitoring my own steps.

Big milestones (this will be periodically be updated)

May 10th 2020 – Hive account created!
May 12th 2020 – Automotive, Real Estate and Social Media communities created!
June 2nd 2020 - First person recruited to Hive!

Week 24 (Monday, June 8th – June 14th)

Followers 25 (+5)
Following 13 (+3)

This week consisted primarily around generating and placing content, and further researching the possibilities with Hive. I am trying something new. For my communities I want to place at least 1 interesting news article per week. This week I placed the following:

Social Media community: Launch date of Voice announced
Automotive community: Renault increases focus on Blockchain
Real Estate community: Large Japanese Real Estate company starts implementing Blockchain tech
Gaming (in the already existing gaming community): Enjin releases SDK for Java

Furthermore, I have written a comprehensive article about RealT. A company that offers the possibility to invest in tokenized Real Estate. Read more here: Tokenizing Real Estate with RealT

Besides that, I have placed my first 'Tweet' on Hiver! Super excited to see a Twitter-like app on Hive, and I really hope it takes off. It still needs some work but the start is here!

There is still so much to learn here, and sometimes it feels that the more I learn the less I know, if that makes sense? A Youtube video by #leofinance gave me a couple of new insights. Highly recommend it:

image.png

Then there's the new Community Leader program that started. Although I'm pretty new here, I'd really love the opportunity. I'm committed to this platform and I feel I could really help with promoting Hive.

It would also mean I get in contact with like-minded people on Hive.

To top it off, it has been an excellent week at work. I've been able to hire 3 guys for my team (I'm a sales manager at an online automotive data company), almost doubling the teams size. And that during this whole economic crisis. Really thrilled to see where that will bring us.

So, that sums it up! Pretty busy week both on and offline, and I hope I can deliver the same quantity next week.

What do you think, should I apply for being a community leader? Would love to hear your thoughts.

Have a great day.

Working towards a decentralized future,

Jamie

Founder Cryptodeepdive.co

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency