My week in Hive [Week 23]

image.png

Hello everybody!

This is a new experiment that I want to continue for the coming weeks/months/years?

The idea is to update weekly on the progress that I have made on this platform. The goal is to show other users what results you can possibly get with the effort you put in. It’s also something to keep myself accountable towards the platform.

I feel that with the right effort and determination a lot can be done. If Hive catches on (even more than now), it can give some interesting insights in the steps to take to make Hive work. It can also been seen as a way of monitoring my own steps.

Big milestones (this will be periodically be updated)

May 10th 2020 – Hive account created!
May 12th 2020 – Automotive, Real Estate and Social Media communities created!
June 2nd 2020 - First person recruited to Hive!

Week 23 (Monday, June 1st – June 7th)

Followers: 20
Following: 10

This week was all about learning more about the Hive ecosystem, there is so much to find here and learn. While the goal is to be a content creator more than a content consumer, this week it was the other way around.

Nevertheless, This Sunday we’ll post the first ‘new’ article since joining Hive, focusing on the most interesting decentralized video platforms at this time. Since DLive, D.tube, and 3speak started on the Steem blockchain I got some insights in their first steps. A lot of articles were read, a lot of interviews seen, and a lot of FAQs clicked.

The article will be live tomorrow, and I hope you guys enjoy it!

I learned about the new referral possibilities and was able to onboard our first recruit! Irisfood has already posted her first article (a recipe for a delicious pasta). She wanted me to thank you all for the warm welcome!

image.png

I hope to be able to at least onboard 5 Hive users every month, not only growing the platform but also start generating some income in the process.

I spent (way too much) Hive on Dcity. Let’s see how this city of 32 souls will manage their Airfield, Restaurant, Shopping mall, Weed dispensary, and police station hahaha. Here’s the city.
image.png

A year or two ago I learned about @Theycallmedan and since then I was always interested in his views about the cryptocurrency ecosystem. Happy to say I found him on 3Speak while researching it for our article and I kinda binge-watched his content. Good, good, great.
Weird to hear him go from 'Go Steem' to, 'we’ll have to see what Justin brings' to ‘I’m not the kind of person you want to steal from’. Hope he ups his frequency again, always entertaining and valuable!

So, besides everything else that I have going on in my life a lot of effort has gone into getting to know Hive and all its components. There is still so much to learn though, and frankly, we miss beginner guides. So if anyone is up for the challenge please step up!

Next week I’ll try to learn more about witnesses, delegation, and how the entire rewards system works. If anyone has sources please do share!

I plan on posting links towards interesting blockchain related content in my communities, they need some attention and I need to think more about how to get some traction there.

Have a great weekend!

Working towards a decentralized future,

Jamie - Founder CryptoDeepDive.com

Connect with us on twitter

Find more content on our site

Check out our other communities on Hive

Social Media

Real Estate

Automotive

Don’t have a Hive account yet? If you use our referral link, we’ll make sure to send you some Hive Power so you can start posting yourself! Hive referral

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency