Do you love planing your shoots? Or you just create them? For me, i do both.

IMG_6139.jpg

Here is a very simple image I created a while back with the help of @anyadan my assistant for that day and aside that, really close friend.
IMG_6138.jpg

It was on a Sunday evening, I didn’t shoot in while so I felt I should create something. I looked around and saw some old newspapers, my chair and I took a few minutes to imagine what I could create out of those few probs I had. I love to keep my portrait very simple.
First, I imagined a location, the location isn’t new to me at all, so I knew what I could get out of it, in terms of composition, and framing. So I called some models and they were free to come by. Jusf a casual shoot. We meet at the location, shared the idea and the we got to action.
Snapchat584790571.jpg
That's me on my way to the location

Couple of hours passed, did a couples of test shoots to nail my exposure since I was shooting purely natural light, didn’t take long and we got the shoots we wanted. Took them into post production and did a few adjustments to the colors (color grading) and landed at these images
_MG_7601.jpg

_MG_7605.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency