What Would You Do with More Time to Hive?

0FA9CFD6-8B3E-4170-91BF-89BCB951C235.jpeg

There are times in my life that are quiet and still and not much activity is taking place. I am able to take my time with things, mark my things to do list off and relax without feeling overwhelmed or stressed.

Right now is not one of those times.

School is back in session, we just started a homeschool co-op and sports season is again underway. Everyday I have something to do or plan and take care of. I’m constantly receiving calendar reminders cause Lord knows if I don’t put them in there I’d forget.

Blogging has become a resting place for me. I come here and get lost while surfing my feed. I easily lose track of time chatting with you all and replying to comments. I still get a thrill when I figure out what my next post will be as I began to outline, organize and prepare my photos.

I got to thinking last week about the many things I wished I had more time to do here. There are plenty of times when I have to get offline but feel I have missed so much or was not able to do everything I set out to do.

So what are some of those things I am speaking of?

I list four of the main ones below…

Mαĸe More Vιѕιтѕ

I’ve developed somewhat of a schedule for when I’m able to get on Hive. The majority of my time lately has been spent on curating and nominating posts for OCD’s Community Incubation Program and responding to comments. Once I’m done doing this I haven’t much time to visit some of my Hive friends and favorite authors.

If I had more time to Hive I would definitely spend more time catching up. I love keeping up with people to see how they’re doing and hearing updates about the happenings in their lives. When I can’t do that it sucks.

One of the things I like most about blogging here is the relationships that are built. You get accustomed to following a person and staying tuned to the events and milestones in their life. You literally start to look forward to their updates and staying in the know about the latest.

It’s like watching a television series and missing new episodes 😳 lol. I know realistically I can’t read every post but when I get so behind it’s like 😧 I gotta catch up. I would love to visit those blogs I enjoy reading more often.

Poѕт More

B206800E-4833-4AA3-B2D0-216DAB8F3643.jpeg

I think this is a pretty obvious one.

At one point I was posting faithfully twice a week. Now I’m even struggling just to get one post out per week. I’m determined to at least keep that going though.

I have several post ideas lined up in my notes but very little time to get them going. If things keep coming to mind I jot them down to continue building on my ideas. If too much time goes by without me working on a post eventually I become bored and uninterested…those posts you’ll never see.

Remember I mentioned before if I’m not feeling it you won’t either so it would just be a waste of both our time. I can be excited about writing something and then next month be like

Nevermind I’m over it…onto the next.

Ideally I’d love to have enough time to create content at least three days a week as I did before. I wasn’t stressed and it was achievable. I will admit that only being able to post once or twice a week helps to always have something to post about.

I tip my hat to all of you that have the time and the content to post EVERY single day of the week! 🤯 I don’t even know what that looks like lol. I’d probably run out of things to talk about anyway. 🤷🏽‍♀️😅

Leαrɴ Aвoυт Soмeтнιɴɢ New

With limited time it’s easier to stick to what you’re familiar with. I tend to visit the communities that deal with things I’m already acquainted with because let’s face it, learning takes more time. I like to reread things to make sure I understand them and sometimes it takes me longer than anticipated.

Some of you write detailed, technical and/or very elaborate posts where I might need Google’s assistance. 😄 I learn so many new terms and definitions that it takes more time to look them up than to read your post hahaha. I don’t mind it it’s just that my schedule does. 😁

I would love to have more Hive time to learn about new things and actually take all the time I need to understand them. You never know what new subjects you’ll find yourself loving until you dive into them a little more.

I’ve always loved the learning aspect about Hive. There is always something to discover and explore here. I just wish I had the availability to do it more.

As long as I live I won’t get tired of soaking up more knowledge.

Feed me, feed me says my 🧠!


Joιɴ More Coɴтeѕтѕ

4D18FA6A-8649-4328-9FB8-47F0F478F553.jpeg

I LOVE HIVE CONTESTS!! You get to learn more about other people and even yourself. Who doesn’t love a friendly competition right?

Since I always have limited time I barely get to join them anymore. ☹️ I’ll read about a contest and see the deadline for the entry and realize I can’t make that commitment. However, if it’s really one that speaks to me I’ll make the time and push myself to get it in.

Like recently I came across a contest by @galenkp that was created to support and give awareness to the Silver Bloggers Community. When I saw I had the opportunity to share about my beloved grandparents it was immediately decided ”I’M DOING THIS!” Ideas start flooding my brain and within that same day I knew what my entry would look like.

Even though it was already a crazy busy week for me it was important that I joined. I’m so glad I did because I end up winning first place and I’m still elated about that. 😃 Thanks again to the judge of that contest @dandays.

Another great thing about contests is they are a great writing prompt. If you are having trouble finding things to write about go find an awesome contest to join and you’ll have your post entry for the day! 🤓

564D39D8-088C-4A39-AD4E-FCD2BC20589A.png

These are the main things I would do more of on Hive if there was more time on my side.

I think it would be fun this week if I visited a few people I haven’t caught up with in awhile. I will go to their blogs and say

Surprise Did Ya Miss Me?!!! 😂

Okay, I think it’s time for me to close this post our before I get to crazy with it. 😆

My question for you today is this:

What Would You Do for a Klondike bar?

Wait, my bad wrong question.

What Would You Do With More HIVE Time?


Are any of the things I’ve listed something you would love to do more? My inquiring mind would love to know. 😀

All photos are my own and were taken with our Cannon EOS Rebel T6.


As Always Thanks So Much For Reading!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
76 Comments
Ecency