How I'm Spending My Quarantine

Hey fellow hivers and to all those locked down around the world

We're currently in day 3 in our 21 day quarantine in South Africa and my neighbourhood is weirdly quiet. I live close to the airport and 2 universities so normally you would hear all kinds of sounds and signs of life but it's been completely dead.

I have gone outside to drive my car for a bit after washing it and while we're not being held hostage by the army like in some areas people seem to be keeping to the lockdown, for now.

I am pretty sure as the days pass people will take more chances and slowly start getting back to leaving their homes as they get cabin fever or tired of dealing with their family members lol

Image source: - envato.com

Cofit-19

Normally I'd be playing soccer to keep fit but since that's out of the question I've had to move into home workouts. Thankfully I have a bit of a garden so I can walk around and get some fresh air as well as having a few things I can do to keep myself active.

I normally hit the punching bag for a bit each day, hit the stationary bike for some cardio and then hit the weights. I would like some more cardio because I know my ass is going to get obliterated once soccer starts back up but at least I'm just sitting around.

Working from home

Since I make a living on the internet, I can work from home. While many of my clients have shut down I can still work on my own website and a few other tasks so I'm not too disrupted.

Naturally will be taking a knock in revenue as with everyone, but at least its not a total loss and I can still earn a bit of an income.

Gaming and Streaming

There's pretty much just shite on TV and covid news so I've been picking up on a few series like Ozark and a few documentaries as well as blowing the dust of my Playstation and started up with the Witcher 3.

Repairs and cleaning

Since my cleaning lady isn't allowed to save me from chores, I've been forced to clean my own home and do my own laundry and fuck is it a pain. If there's one thing I don't like about it is all the fucking cleaning lol. I've also done some repairs around the house.

I think I've been doing pretty well, not going crazy just yet and making my food stretch to avoid the shops.

Join in

If you would like to create your own entry, you can find details to the competition here

Have your say

What do you good people of HIVE think?

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler

Buy & sell STEEMDonate LikeCoin For FreeEarn Interest On Crypto
blocktrades.jpgLikecoincryptocom.jpg

celciusnetwork.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency