This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Kitty in the window on Caturday

DSC_2101.jpg

I was walking around downtown and strolled to a street that I used to live near. It was the first time in two years that I had gone there. A salon that always perked my interest always had Bengal kittens huddled in the front window, was still there but closed. One of the kittens was in the window all grown up. I was so happy to see him or her. I'm intrigued by these guys and how they resemble a wild cat, particularly a leopard.

DSC_2097.jpg

He or she was very dopey and would not look up even when I tapped the glass. I wonder if I was interrupting a deep state of meditation. What do they dream of?

I managed to finally take a look at his or her eyes, by waving a twig but the waking moment didn't last long. I wish I were a Bengal in the window meditating.

DSC_2109.jpg

They say the cat is a hybrid created by crossbreeding an Asian leopard cat with a domestic. This cat wasn't bigger than a regular domestic cat but I don't know if it was from a new litter of kittens. I assumed it was from the kittens I saw two years ago.

DSC_2105.jpg

They certainly are beautiful and although I would love to have one, I wish we could take care of homeless cats before we breed more.

I no longer have cats but I could easily become a crazy cat lady.

DSC_2107.jpg