#WhyAmIHere for #HelpingJau - One Question One Initiative One Answer



March 2020 was the time when my little Corona story started.

I was working in a bar, officially part time, unofficially full time with no vacation for 3 years, no weekends off, no holidays.

When Corona started gripping the world I was surrounded by people not taking it serious at all. My former boss was constantly making fun of it and started insulting me for taking it seriously.
He was an ass anyway and my wish to quit this job was growing way before Corona hit.
In the end I officially lost my job in June 2020 right at the time when for a short period of time bars were allowed to open the outside areas again.

That brought me in a tricky financial situation, like so many other people around the world.

Sure, I am receiving help from the government now, but with the little I get I have to pay all my bills and food for 2 people and a dog.
Living in Germany, having to pay everything from 440€ is rather hard.
Prices are on the rise here and I just learned today there is even the threat of having to pay some of the social care back to the government.

So besides the big financial burden that is resting on my shoulders, one year of lockdown is taking its toll mentally.

Not only can I not move forward because of the circumstances, but they also drag me into depressed days again.
I am scared how I will get out of the devils circle of receiving social care. All my savings had to be used up before receiving it and now I don't have the money to move forward.

Germany is in the 6 month of second lockdown and we officially entered the third wave, meaning nothing will change anytime soon.
That leaves many people hopeless and with fear of their future.

You get anxious and I am feeling trapped by receiving social care. The government at one point can force me to have to do any job they give me, if I like it or not.
That to me is the worst case besides getting sick with Covid-19.

While I am happy that in my circle of people no one got sick with Covid-19 in a serious way, some have had it but made it out alive, I still recognize the severance of this illness.

I do not feel entitled to write about the course of Covid-19 because I did not go through it.
I had asthma and pneumonia before, but what you read, hear and see on TV Covid-19 is nothing you want to go through yourself or wish anyone else to go through.


See, the thing is that I feel whiny because I complain about a financial situation, while others are fighting for their lives or have lost loved ones already.

That is why I am helping at least one who is dealing with the disease himself by sharing parts of this posts payout.

Even though I don't know @jauregui98 at all, I can do a little bit to help.

It is an initiative to support a Hivian in need and you can read about it here @theycallmedan/helpingjau-reflection-on-covid-19.

This also gives me the opportunity to explain why I am here. How I made my way to Hive and this is the link to this question @themarkymark/how-did-you-get-here-and-why-are-you-still-here.


Well, the story of how I made it to Hive is directly connected to Corona.
It is because I lost my job to the pandemic, and all my professions besides working in a bar.
In December 2020 I started getting nervous and needed some distraction and some social interaction.

Because Facebook and Co are not my world at all I did a little research and stumbled upon Steemit. I signed up and was active for about 2 weeks.

But it wasn't getting to me.

I liked the concept and the fact that I could "earn" crypto, even though I had no clue about it, but there was no community.
At least that is what I was sensing.
Little interaction and a strange atmosphere.
Even though I was highly excited about my finding at the beginning it faded quickly.

At one point in my short Steemit journey I read something about a hardfork. I think it was a comparison Steem vs. Hive.

I read the post and decided to check out the mentioned Hive. Immediately I felt a different vibe. It may sound strange but I did and joined the Hive via PeakD on December 31st.

I stayed until now as you can see and I have not regret it so far. I met a few awesome people already and the feeling of having a community is growing.

I never "blogged" before and wouldn't even call it like this now, but here I started writing about stuff and putting posts together. It is fun and keeps me busy. I also learned to talk about certain things and to open up a little bit, to share thoughts, experiences, nonsense and pictures.

Every day I can learn something and I am realizing that I definitely should step up my game when it comes to learning crypto and finances.

Maybe that can lead me out of my personal Corona situation, which luckily is just a financial one so far.

So joining a community is why I am here and learning crypto with great people is the reason why I am staying.

Plain and simple.


Now I hope that you are joining both initiatives as well, supporting @jauregui98 and telling @themarkymark why you are here.



©bulldog-joy


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency