Sunday of Memories

Sunday, the day of rest and relaxation. The day of activities pleasing to the body and soul. It is a day that I like very much. Usually on this day I walk and then go to an exhibition, restaurant, theater or movie. Sometimes I go to visit my friends or receive their visit. this makes Sunday different from the other days of the week.

For me Sunday is like a sunny day when the rainbow appears!

vkj8b9.jpg

It sometimes happens that you fail to do the Sunday program. This Sunday I stayed home. I can stay home and build a beautiful day. I've done this many times.

This Sunday I'm lazy!

Yes, I am lazy but I found the easiest and most enjoyable method to have a beautiful and sublime Sunday. The memories of the most beautiful Sundays I spent last year...

A summer Sunday in Iasi, Romania!

Almost all of 2019 I lived in the beautiful city of Iasi in Romania. Iasi is the capital of a region called Moldova. It is a historical and university town.

Some of the most enjoyable moments I spent in the park that separates the Palace of Culture from Palace Mall.

6euxm7.jpg

gh7b2n.jpg

4uoiih.jpg

It is a place full of greenery and flowers, beautifully arranged by architects. I spent many Sundays walking, visiting exhibitions in the Palace of Culture or going to the surrounding terraces.

kkp41j.jpg

q8x7y8.jpg

A favorite place for many, adults and children, is the carousel in the middle of the park.

ojrmm0.jpg

The second moment of last year that I remember with great pleasure is the holiday. It's my fondest memory. It helps me get through the gray days of this winter easier.

My Greek dream, Thassos island!

For me the end of summer means vacation in Thassos. The most anticipated and pleasant time of the year. Thassos Island in northern Greece is not out of the ordinary, it is not a tropical paradise and no five star resort. It is an island where I can live the ordinary life of the Greeks, where for ten days I live according to the Mediterranean model. I really like it! When I'm not there I remember everything in detail. They are the most pleasant memories.

a58w9d.jpg

yvkdll.jpg

The sea water is clear that the crystal and the endless beaches are normal on the island and are the main attraction.

u51zma.jpg

o27lz6.jpg

qfp16b.jpg

The third extremely pleasant memory is coffee. Favorite cafe in Iasi. The place where I drank the most wonderful cappuccino. Every Sunday I had breakfast and coffee in this place ...

Coffee Story

It's very well called Coffee Story! Because there I became friends and I told the owner and the barista. I felt at home in that place. The best quality coffee completes this picture.

f0a6cd.jpg

z7pgvl.jpg

I am fascinated by the way the barista knows how to decorate the coffee. Draw on foam milk.

d029od.jpg

My greatest pleasure was to drink coffee without ruining the drawing. I did it every time.

glb1zi.jpg

36s9a2.jpg

sj8zhv.jpg

Obviously, like any human being, I have many more memories. I chose a few that help me to have beautiful and sublime Sundays in the simplest and cheapest way. Because it doesn't cost anything to dream of the beautiful Sundays spent.

There is something else, a constant presence in all the beautiful days. Flowers!

zqc1yf.jpg

m7kslc.jpg

It has become a habit to share with you how I spend Sunday. It was not my idea, I answer to the challenge launched by @ace108 and @c0ff33a!

xazsx.jpg

I once initiated a challenge called SAM. Something About Me. I thought it was good for our readers to know more about us and to understand better what we are posting. Well, SAM is dead but I still think it would be in everyone's interest to get to know each other better. This is the reason for the short presentation below!

82hnlx.jpg

@bluemoon

  • I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania.
    Born in 1954, married and retired. I worked in construction and banking system.
    My passions: Art (film, music, photography, painting), Travel and even Cooking.

     
  • Romania is the sixth largest country in the European Union. Unfortunately, due to over fifty years of communism (1947-1989) and a reluctant transition to capitalism (1990 and up to now), Romania is among the least economically and socially developed countries. I hope this will settle quickly in the near future.
    Instead, it is one of the most beautiful countries in Europe!

xazsx.jpg

11..jpg

Don't believe the word, please check here!

xazsx.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort, and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
58 Comments
Ecency