Beautiful in terrible

Very often, modern architecture is difficult to compare with something elegant and atmospheric.

Square, multi-unit, reinforced concrete boxes grow like mushrooms, replacing themselves, old, one-story buildings.

These are depressing, urban landscapes, but sometimes, as in this case, you can catch the moment of atmospheric and grace.

A blue sky reflected in the glass surface of a newly-built building.

It was beautiful, and, I decided, will leave this moment in mind.

20200219091800.jpg

The photograph was taken in the old quarter of Rivne, Ukraine, which is being gradually updated, but this update usually brings little joy.

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Beehive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now