My Introduction in Hive @arkicarls #hiveintro

Hello Hivers!
My name is Carla, or you can call me @arkicarls (sounds like ate Carls as well) from the super south-side of Cebu. Super south because our accent/tone when speaking differs from the people in the city and I’m proud of it, though others may put a joke about it and it’s totally fine for me. Provincial life is the best. Getting here in the fast-paced city made me miss my hometown even more. I’m not saying the city is bad but as I got older, I found simplicity, peace, and calm more appealing and delightful. Plus, nature is so therapeutic! And a lot of free fruit and veggies are freshly picked in our backyard or our neighbor’s lol!

IMG_E5116.JPG

IMG_4364.JPG

I'm an Architect by profession and currently into sustainable fashion (thrifting/preloved), minimalism, and anything Korean (drama, beauty, and food of course!). Just recently I celebrated my anniversary at work and at the same time hustling my fashion and food biz. It's not an easy ride, but I enjoyed it a lot because I love all that I’m doing. Just like this saying that goes “There is no growth in the comfort zone and there’s no comfort in the growth zone” -from Mission President Agustin, Lubbock Texas mission.

Just do it and it will all come to pass. The lessons you’ll get and the experiences you’ll encounter are priceless resources that will always stay in your heart and can’t be stolen. Take heart and do something you love or something you want to learn.
IMG_4277.JPG
Me on site. Adulting. lol

RNI-Films-IMG-1C512442-DBE3-489B-A13A-C3D80388AD66.JPG

Also me and my k-heart. Haha

A4786B31-752E-402B-81B2-FE7FFFD60315.jpg

Me and my love for k-food (food biz I started last year)

I don't know how to put it but I am super elated to be part of this community. It's been a week since I've attended Hive Orientation together with my friends (thanks for inviting us @intoy.bugoy). As someone whose field is in art and architecture, I love exploring, seeing new things, and expressing myself through creating and curating designs. In short, hive totally got my heart. I'm grateful for this community because it's a great avenue for me to share my passion, exchange ideas, discuss discoveries, learn from others, and meet new friends (isn't it amazing?)

What to expect in my blogs:

  1. Arts & Architecture - to inspire aspiring architects about tips when I was still studying, taking the boards, some architecture books, software that I personally use, and my experiences as a legit architect in the field (like designs I’ve made and projects I’ve handled)
  2. Minimalism - actually my boyfriend and I want to live simply, being mindful of our purchases and living a life less cluttered, and sharing our thoughts about the minimalist lifestyle.
  3. Sustainable Fashion - currently into thrifting, and I love to thrift hunt, curate, and sell premium fashionable clothing.
  4. Food adventures & travels - me and my boyfriend love to eat and explore new food places, especially those that are underrated but offer great food and service.
  5. Anything Korean- sharing my favorite dramas or series, skincare, and cooking Korean food that I’m trying to achieve lol.

All I can say is that HIVE is an ocean worth diving for. Thank you so much, Hive Fam!
Here’s to a new adventure and chasing our dreams!❤️


Annyeong! @arkicarls here and see you in my next blog Hivers....

244650153_273854271267255_4648739718471499757_n.jpg

Arki Carls

My name is Carla, from the super south-side of Cebu. I'm an Architect by profession, Entrepreneur, Foodie and currently into sustainable fashion (thrifting/preloved), minimalism, and anything Korean (drama, beauty, and food of course!).

Thanks for reading! If my content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment. Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on my journey here on Hive.

Kamsahamnida!❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency