Threespeak and OCD Manual Curation Collaboration: Compilation #9

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that highlights the collaboration of @threespeak and @ocd. Both projects aimed at manually curating original and quality content, so this partnership is the synergy that would be beneficial to both @threespeak and @ocd. But the content creators who upload their original and quality content on @threespeak would benefit the most from this because they will gain higher upvotes.

Take note that @threespeak videos can also be posted to their appropriate communities. For example, if you have an amazing travel video, you can upload it in Threespeak and post it in Haveyoubeenhere community at the same time.

How Manual Curation Works

There's a common channel in OCD where all Threespeak videos that are of quality are dropped by community leaders and curators. Those videos will be upvoted by OCD and then followed by Threespeak. Some posts are already upvoted by Threespeak through @eddiespino that will be dropped in the channel for OCD upvote. This will make quality videos have higher potential payouts because of the upvotes of the two projects.

A compilation post will be created for those upvoted posts to highlight both the author and the community where the post is located, the same way how Other Niche Communities curation works.

Here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @borbolet
Community: MakeUp Power

Makeup Video Tutorial inspired by in Zombiepop art

Greetings to everyone, here I am posting my first video tutorial that I have made, it is a Zombiepop art inspired makeup art, a comic book style. I hope you like it.

Curator: @eddiespino


Author: @jeffandhisguitar
Community: Musicforlife 🎶

Guitar Techniques - Palm Muting

Greetings. Hope you are all well and rocking. Today we are going to talk about a simple technique used in guitar playing. Palm-muting your notes is necessary to achieve a clean consistent sound and it also gives dynamics to your playing. Especially with genres such as rock/metal, you use a mute to break up the riffs to help distinguish the beats in the bar.

Curator: @eddiespino


Author: @mazquel
Community: OnChainArt

(ESP/ENG) Cruella digital drawing (Video)

I recently saw the new CRUELLA movie🎬, at home of course because there are no theaters open, and I really got excited about the story, I thought I wasn't going to like it, I WAS SURPRISED!😲

I commented this because, I didn't see Aladdin, it didn't call my attention, I didn't see the Lion King, I didn't like Maleficent 2 and I hated Mulan, it was really bad, of course I'm talking only about the Live Action.

Curator: @eddiespino


Author: @camikirari
Community: ART

Frida Kahlo FANART (Timeline)

Hi Guys, I leave you this video because the FANART of Frida is one of my favorites and also one of the most liked by my family and friends.

Curator: @eddiespino


Author: @chuitocastle
Community: Music

[ENG/ESP] Improve your playing with this track | Mejora tu forma de tocar

Happy day to all the Hiver's musicians of this great community! Today I have finally finished with this exclusive guitar lesson in fusion style and in this video you will find 2 versions and one of them with its transcription in the key of C# minor.

Curator: @eddiespino


Author: @journeylife
Community: Natural Medicine

coffee ice cream with coffee drink | helado de café con bebida de café

To prepare it, first I put the peanuts over low heat so that it would release its natural fat more easily, then I used the blender to make the peanut butter but since the blender is not that powerful and it is not mine, I passed it to the mincer ( If it's mine, if it gets damaged, no problem 😊) I put water to boil to make the coffee well strong Later I realized that it was a lot of peanut butter so I used half, as you can see in the video. And to that half that was left in the mincer I added the coffee little by little, then the two frozen bananas and finally I packed it in cocas to be frozen. To see the process in more detail watch the video!

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @jacuzzi
Community: Proof of Brain

Lotus Forest

I had the honor of being part of a very touching ceremony in the Jungle of Vietnam.

My friend Tim and Cathie had a beautiful new baby name Forest one month ago. As part of the honoring ceremony for This New Life they planted an avocado tree above the placenta of baby Forest.

Here is a video of the digging and the planting of this new tree and the welcoming of this new life on their 1 month anniversary. :)

I look forward to one day return to this place and having an avocado from that tree.

Thank you Tim and Cathie for welcoming me onto your land into this ceremony.

I wish the best of luck for baby Forest, and the New Forest you are planting.

Carpe diem and love.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @jemmanuel
Community: Threespeak

O's Landing Beach Resort, San Agustin, Surigao del Sur | Post Wedding Celebration

Came by the time my sister Rina got married so my family got completed again. My older brother who works in Claveria, Surigao del Sur, and my younger brother who is schooling Medicine in Davao City they all came home all for the celebration and wedding of the only girl in the Family.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @scubahead
Community: Haveyoubeenhere

Adventures of Badger the Narrowboat #06 Beers, BBQ's and a Breakdown!

So after 3 months of cruising the UK canal network the inevitable had to happen, we broke down. But this did not happen before we managed to get to Stratford upon Avon and have a great birthday celebration with our good friend @diveratt and a splendid BBQ canal side with a friends family on the Oxford Canal.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @callmeenjoy
Community: Hive Open Mic

Hive Open Mic week 61 "RETRY" | Por el Poder de tu Amor - (cover @callmeenjoy)

Hello readers, I hope you are having a nice start of the weekend. Today I am pleased to be singing for the first time for this community that I follow since the first day of my entry to the platform, I love this community and the themes, I am already a fan of several people who make their video weekly, so well, we will be community partners.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to post videos on Threespeak.

If you want to support @threespeak's you can vote for their witness.

You can vote using HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses Page.

We also invite you to read The SPK Network lightpaper and to download and test the 3Speak Desktop App.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency