Last Winter Walk of the Year · 13 pics


About a month ago, on a weekend, I went away from my hometown to nature. The purpose of the trip was a walk in the forest where there was still snow — spring in the Southern Ural comes late. I arrived to a river called Katav with tall pine trees growing on its banks.

I left my car on the side of the road and headed for the pines.

The path led deep into the forest.

I knew this place, I'd been here before.

The river was still covered with ice and snow.

This place by the river is called the First Rock by the locals.

This is a very popular holiday spot, and it is usually very crowded in the summer. The shallow river and beautiful views attract many vacationers here.

In winter, you can occasionally see skiers here. There was no one there that day, although there were signs of people everywhere.

In some parts of the river, where the current is strong, the ice has already melted.

The silence of the winter forest and the soft murmur of the water completely fascinated me. I spent about half an hour there.

On the way back, I took some more pictures on my phone.

The sun shone through the low clouds, and the snow creaked underfoot. I went back to the car and realized it was my last winter walk of the year.

Southern Ural, Russia. 
March, 2021. 
...

@alexanderfluke's pics 
taken on the Asus Zenfone II smartphone 
© All rights reserved 
...

published via Ecency

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency