My macro shot collection

Disclaimer: I am not a professional photographer and you will see this in my photos. I have tried however to get as much of the detail as I can in each shot. Also I am using only my phone camera (Samsung S10).

border.png

Blood Orchid.

20190907_111403.jpg

I have had this orchid for the past 5 years now and have successfully split them into new plants. When I first saw this beauty on a trip to the mall I knew I had to own it. That dark red colour like rich oxygenated blood. The intensity of the flowers colour is so good to look at. I have to admit however that this year it did not bloom as prominantly as previous years because I moved the bulbs in a corner that didn't get a lot of sun and I failed to feed them. They require a lot of feed, "Blood and Bone".

border.png

A Red Native.

20190905_164849.jpg

I took this shot while walking to the train station entrance. These are just on the side of the retaining wall. They are ground crawlers that I do not know the name of. It would be appreciated if you could give me the name in the comment. This is an Australian native. The red petals if you could call them look like they are bent paint brushes. The leaves are very hard to the touch which is characteristic of Australian natives to survive the harsh sun. I think from memory the physiological make up of plants here down under is they have their pores all closed in the day time to conserve moisture and the upper side of their leaves are built tough to survive the environment.

border.png

Intense Purple.

20190812_164817.jpg

Another native flower. They are small in stature but have an intense colour to them. The royal purple surrounding the white eyelets. I had to tone down the colour in my editor just to get a clearer capture of the petals. They are the size smaller than a dime. These are also found just on the retaining wall outside my local train station. I have not seen them of late because I have not had a lot of chances to see them on my way to work. I walk another route now. These are found everywhere in Australia though or at least in New South Wales. I have to also apologies that I don't know their name.

border.png

A Younger Bloom

20190805_065203.jpg

A similar flower from the one just above this. The colour has yet to intensify as they are just blooming. I took this shot straight after taking the other one above. The purple is not as strong on this one and in fact it looks kind of pink. I really like how it trails to the bottom, opening in stages. Delicate petals a stark contract to the tough leaves.

border.png

Pink Clover Bloom.

20190901_113209.jpg

I didn't plant these at the front of my house. These are and have been considered as weeds as they are very tough to predict where they grow. They are a bigger variety of clover. The pink flowers are tiny and require a lot of time to take a decent shot. I have to use the Pro setting in order to lock the focus so I can capture the detail in the bloom. Lining the walk way in the front steps of my house, they are normally just crushed when we walk in and out of the house.

border.png

A Hairy Bloom.

20210502_104018.jpg

I took this while I was on that coastal walk a few weeks back. I didn't want to add it on my post that time because I wanted to showcase my flower collection. I used to fil my Instagram with flower shots because I liked them but have not posted there, that's another story. The petals on this beauty as some tiny hairs and they feel like leather when you brush them with your hands. I wanted to get a cutting of this plant when I saw them but thought it would be better to collect them in spring time when plants are more successful in growing.

border.png

Pure White.

20210525_142855.jpg

My pride and joy in my garden. I spent three years trying to find this variety of Chrysanthemum. I first saw this while having dinner with my wife a few years back and decided I wanted this particular variety because the can get as big as a fist when feed properly. I have just allowed the plant to run wild at the moment and hence the flower is smaller. If you prune the plant a month before they start to flower and thin out the multiple buds the flowers are more fed with nutrients.

border.png

I hope you have enjoyed this post

Thanks for your time


Merch Here


Click Image

Geomining to a better future referral link if you decide to support me

Click Image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency