Entering Hive Blogosphere | Embracing And Igniting My Passion for Writing, Connecting, and Inspiring Others

Hello😊 lovely people of hive,I am so delighted to be one of you in making and grooming ourselves and others. Below is a picture and an introduction of me.

adumar.jpeg

I am Mariam by name daughter of Oyekunle, a Nigerian and would love to be referred to as adumar, also studying in one of the prestigious universities. I joined hive because of my love for writing, gaining more knowledge and meet people. I get to know about about this platform through my guy @valchiz because I do see him most times sitting alone with full concentration to his laptop and phone and I do wonder what really into that could take his full concerntration and I had to ask him if I could also join, blog and learn a lot about cryptocurrency at large, thank you so much for the privilege and also been my guide.

I am a baker, a model, and and also hoping to add more skills soon, I love to read, write, make research, acquire more knowledge (as no one is an island of knowledge), take pictures of beautiful nature, watch movies and also do things that have fun, so I guess with what I do and my hobbies I will be able to add more value to the valuable work that is already going on here, expect to see more of me.

adumar1.jpeg

I went into modeling because of my love for fashion,nmy charisma, the way I walk and lastly my beauty, it is a very lovely thing to do, I participated in two pageantry which I got a sash of miss charismatic. I really don’t like pageantry but then it was fun lol, I get to know more about the world of model. Participating in the pageantry also helped In building my confidence in facing crowd because of the processes involved, right from the audition down to the event where I get to prepare very hard for the competition(I am not a lover of competition tho but I have to do it), the fun part of it was during our camping lol, we wake up in the middle of the night for rehearsals and we have to keep to time if not we will be punished, moderate eating, meeting and mingling with people from different states(I got new friends too) and on the d-day that I had to keep changing outfit and be very fast with it before I get called on stage it was now looking like I have one super power, ehh it wasn’t easy but the experience was sweet and memorable

adumar4.jpeg

My modeling life is on a pause for now, because I don’t have much time to put into it due to my school and my business (baking), being an entrepreneur and a student is not an easy task in this part of the country, it has been a hell of a ride, mentally, physically and financially days of making mistakes and having a very limited time to fix it arrgh. Being a baker have been really fun and helped me a lot in discovering my strengths and resilience, how creative I can be and how I love to deliver a very good work because I love it when people received the value of their money. My baking brand is de_lecker_world on instagram where you can see most of my confectionary works and also a direct contact to me

adumar2.jpeg

adumar3.jpeg

With all my experience in the field of baking and modelling I have come to realize that challenges will come but you have to be strong enough to face them and be prayerful,I am lover of God and I love to preach gospel too, though times doesn’t last and You have to sacrifice for what you want because there’s no gain without pain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency